We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”
Review of Par2 MiniGolf

Par2 MiniGolf
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A great place to have fun with the family or challenge friends and colleagues. 2 X 18 hole courses situated in a stunning beachfront location beside the Soundshell on Napier's Marine Parade.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Great place. Will go again. Heaps of fun :-) It was cold and windy when my kids and I went but that didn't spoil the fun

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    52
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not good, not bad”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was mini-golf - it was nothing different to the thousands of mini-golf courses around the world although they did award the 5 year old I took a lollipop for getting a hole in one.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SE228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A fun way to pass an hour”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This mini golf course is next to the sea and is set within a nice garden area. There are two 18 hole courses and we chose the green Eco course( you can only do one course for the fee you pay, and your ball is taken at the end of your chosen course)The holes are sufficiently challenging for it not to be boring, but not so frustrating that you get fed up. My partner and I managed to get round without falling out, although he won,grr! I would recommend this if you have an hour to spare.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prince D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a good idea!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Whether you're on good or bad form with your putting averages, mini-golf on the Marine Parade is never a bad idea! They have loyalty cards too which was perfect for me and my family this Summer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Kids love mini golf”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This was a good place, a bit hot in the midday sun as there is very little shade and given so close to the water not enough water fun holes, but the course was moderately challenging and each hole was slightly different. There were two course but we only did one as it was too hot and there is only 30 minute parking out the front on the parade. Would recommend if you have mini golf crazy kids like us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Par2 MiniGolf also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Par2 MiniGolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing