We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people taking time for you”
Review of Esk Valley Winery

Esk Valley Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109.27*
and up
Napier Wine Tour with Chef's Platter
More Info
US$71.59*
and up
Napier Afternoon Wine Tour
Ranked #35 of 72 things to do in Napier
Attraction details
Utrecht, Holland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful people taking time for you”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I loved Esk Valley Winery because the hostess was so wonderful taking the time to talk to you and making you feel very welcome. Ok, it was monday morning 10.30 am and not a lot of people where there but they were at least open and as I said before very happy to see us. The late pick chenin blanc is lovely and so I had to buy a bottle :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jollenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“An OK experience”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This was the first winery we came to going into Napier. Did a tasting and did buy a bottle of the Pinot Gris. Pretty garden in front with lovely smells of the roses. Could see Hawks Bay in the distance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Acey071368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Friendly and Good Wine.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Had a great time in the tasting room. Very friendly staff and good wine. We are big red wine drinkers and live in California and we were very pleased with our flight of Esk Valley wines. As a red wine drinker I never thought I would say this....try the Rose...Seriously.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mais26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent winery”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I loved this wine tour. The winemaker Gordon took us through all the wines and showed us the cellars. He is so passionate about winemaking and it shows in the quality. 2012 favourites: verdelho, the rose and the merlot cabernet malbec blend. A-mazing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedEnZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Spent too much on wine here. Staff were very friendly and helpful and explained all about their wines etc. Well worth the visit- easy to get to, plenty of space to park, all in a great surrounding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esk Valley Winery also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Esk Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing