We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value, wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier

Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
Ranked #17 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Kalaheo, Hawaii, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent value, wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We were so lucky to have stumbled upon Westshore Holiday Park. Dennis and Brenda greeted us warmly, making us feel safe and at home which was a relief after a long day on the road, having been unsure of where we would stay. Though we didn't expect it, since we were tent camping, we were able to cook, use the internet and take much needed hot showers. The facilities were clean and comfortable. Dennis and Brenda went out of their way to make us feel at home, giving us detailed directions around Napier and introducing us to their adorable grandson. As weary travelers, their friendliness was invaluable. Their ability to be real in the touch and go industry of tourism is commendable. Cheers to good people! Next time I go to Napier, I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiwahinekauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    24
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in a family room and had an awesome stay. pleasant ,friendly , helpful staff.The cabin is old which just added to the character of it, the room was clean and had everything in it that we needed. The shower block was clean as was the the camp kitchen.The kids had a great time in the playground and didn't want to leave!!Great value.. awesome people, will definitly be back

Room Tip: motel units available are much bigger than the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LM761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived here today. 4/4/13. 1.30pm. Staying in a family room. Its now 5.15 and we're leaving tmrw. If I didnt have a 5hr drive I front of me ide leave now. Was told where our room was and that was it. No map for site or told where anything was.the "welcome pack" was in a bottom draw in the kitchen area. Would you not of put it on the table for me to see?! The family room is very dirty. The fridge smelt like it had never been cleaned and had a tray full of gone off liquid in it. had to get the owner to replace it! The beds and bedding! Well! Think we will be sleeping in the car! Smells, looks dirty. The little bit of lino for the kichen area has dirty holes in it. Nothing has ever been moved from where it was placed. When he moved the fridge, freestanding by the way, so much crap under it!! All cutlery, dishes etc we wont be using! curtains are so dirty they are stuck together!!! Wet sticky marks down the walls. Wooden draws breaking off and chipping. Showers, toilets and baby bathing facilities, I think ide rather pee on the grass outside and NEVER bathe a baby in that!! Even though I have made a complaint, I doubt we will get any money back for leaving early. Travelled for nearly 4 hrs to get here and regret ever leaving. PLEASE PEOPLE! Do not go here!! Has put me off visiting anything in this area as I just want to go home!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qwertyuiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were staying for the first time ever in a park and I have to say that Westshore was really very good. At the peak season we paid something like $30 for a non-powered site for two people. This was really good as compared to bigger parks nearby. All the facilities were clean and new, staff was helpful and our site offered enough space to enjoy a perfectly quiet night. I liked the fact that it is quite a small park and does not attract too many crowds. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LW23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here for one night in our campervan. Easy to find, not to far from central Napier. Great value- $34 for a site for the night (2 adults) in mid January, when other parks are charging $40-$50. Nice layout, spacious site with picnic table next to it. Friendly staff. Great fish and chips 5 minute walk away at Westshore Fish Cafe and not much further to the beach. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebbistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We really liked this holiday park. We were camping in a tent and this is one of the very few parks that provided an assigned plot. In other camps, we have been penalized for having a small tent by having neighbours packed in around us while those with monstrous tents enjoyed more space. Here, everyone gets a spot even if they do have a tiny tent.

The grounds are lovely and well-kept and give the impression that the managers/owners take a great deal of pride in this property (as well they should).

The faucets in the bathrooms are a bit awkward - too short to reach properly over the sink basin. But the shared facilities are otherwise clean and in good repair. We particularly appreciated that the communal kitchen included a hot water dispenser, rather than requiring that everyone boil kettles for their needs.

We also appreciated that each campsite had its own bench and/or picnic table. And even the tent sites had access to an outdoor water source.

The manager was also very good about walking through the camp in the evening to make sure that everyone was settled and quieting down. This goes a long way to ensuring that one group of campers is not disturbing all the others.

The camp is just outside of the main city - maybe a 10 minute drive to city centre. Thus, it is a great option for those who want to visit the city but don't want to pay the high price of city motels/hotels.

We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IntentToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This place is great. Great value for money. Clean. Good facilities and well maintained. Lots of activities for children. Good recycling set-up. 5 minute walk to a swimming beach. Good outdoor seating with shade and sun.

The park has lots of little features to show that the whole set up has been well thought through from the users' perspective e.g. lots of hooks in the showers to hang your gear.

We stayed in one of their cabins which was very well equipped with a stove, fridge, microwave and sink. It was spacious.

The beds were too springy and not comfortable so we ended up putting the mattresses on the floor to sleep.

Room Tip: If you're easily disturbed ask for a room further away from the road - but it really didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.3 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#24 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#20 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier

Property: Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier
Address: 88 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Napier, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Affordable Westshore Holiday Park Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing