We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much more than just a tour!”

Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd
Book In Advance
More Info
US$182.81*
and up
Napier Vintage Car Tour Including Car Museum
More Info
US$411.33*
and up
Private Shore Excursion: Napier Highlights in a Vintage Car
More Info
US$457.03*
and up
Private Full-Day Vintage Car Self-Drive Experience in Napier
Ranked #2 of 24 Food & Drink in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hooters Vintage & Classic Vehicle Hire is a family run business offering Napier's only Open Top Vintage Car Tours! But wait there's more..... Our Showroom houses over 20 Vintage & Classic vehicles and if you would like to pop along and visit it's just a gold coin donation to have a look around and have your pictures taken in some amazing British & American cars ranging from the 1920's to the early 1980's. Our most popular tour is the City and Showroom Tour that no only shows you our beautiful Art Deco City but also takes you back to the collection for a personal guided tour. We also offer a fantastic convoy service for group bookings and our self drive options include full driver tuition!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Vista, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much more than just a tour!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Didn't know much about Napier when we set foot in the town so decided to take a tour. Due to mobility problems decided to take a ride with Hooters Vintage & Classic Car Hire. Opted for the tour of the town (for the history) and the showroom excursion. Absolutely brilliant. Loved the black and burgundy Citroen, Phil the driver was knowledgeable and courteous and my husband was over the moon with the showroom visit - so much to see (have more photos of the cars and memorabilia in the showroom than we have of any other place we visited in New Zealand!). Great fun and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Ana for all your help.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeborahRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooters_hire, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for your review, great to meet you and enjoyed talking racing, although we may need to extend the time for a showroom tour or get a big shoe horn to extract big boys away from their toys! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming way to spend a weekend.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife and I hired a little red convertible MGB to take a road trip to Taupo from Napier. We had so much fun we ventured on to Rotorua. Touring the Thermal Explorer Highway with the top down in the sunshine was a magic way to view this part of the North Island.

Hooters themselves were brilliant, friendly and very knowledgable. They recommended various places to stop at on the way and advice regarding never passing a petrol station. Well heeded, there was a poor family having to pay for emergency gas at a coffee shop half way to Taupo. We felt smug.

Thanks Hooters, you gave us a very memorable experience during our short stay in NZ.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank damionparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooters_hire, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it was fantastic to meet you both and thank you so much for the wonderful pictures you sent us too, it looked an amazing trip! So glad you liked our little sporty MGB and we will indeed keep her in fantastic condition for your 2014 visit! Not too long to go! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawke's Bay
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best way to arrive in style!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We recently celebrated Art Deco Weekend in Napier and as well as entertaining all the tourists, it also brought many great Hawke’s Bay businesses to the attention of us locals. One company in particular really stole the limelight in my opinion.
Hooters Vintage & Classic Car Hire operates out of Pandora and offers a 14 strong fleet of luxury vintage vehicles which were out and about over Art Deco Weekend and impressed even the most discerning of car enthusiasts. Having taken a city tour in their Beautiful 1937 Cream Dodge, I decided to check Hooters out on the web and see what this company has to offer in Hawke’s Bay.
It seems that the full fleet of vintage vehicles are available for tours, self-drive hire, corporate events and weddings. In my opinion a Hooters vintage car is a fantastic way to see the city or to make an entrance in style! From the classic Dodge, Buick, Citroen and Oldsmobile, through to the sporty Roadster, GT and Frog-eye Sprite, there is certainly a wealth of cars to choose from.
You can also see the full collection of vehicles on offer in their showroom in Thames Street, Pandora for just a gold coin donation to the local Napier Red Cross. The Hooters team are friendly and knowledgeable – you can definitely tell that this business is run by a family who are passionate about what they do. I can highly recommend Hooters to anyone who is interested in classic cars, or is looking for a special way to arrive at any Hawke’s Bay destination in comfort and style!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScannellKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooters_hire, Owner at Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, its so nice to get such a great shout out from a local! Still in our first year of business in NZ and its fantastic to get such wonderful feedback, so glad you enjoyed your trip with us and we look forward to seeing you again! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Hooters Vintage and Classic Vehicle Hire Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing