We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Deco City Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The accommodation is of high quality. It is about a 25 minute walk into Napier, but the road is flat and there are regular buses during the day. There are a supermarket and other shops within a five minute walk, as well as takeaways.
The property is very well run and the staff are exceptionally friendly. They are rightly proud of what they offer; the rooms are particularly well appointed.
I would not hesitate to recommend Deco City Motor Lodge to any traveller.
Michael Hudson

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    56
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
62
70
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Spacious room and surprisingly well-appointed for the price. We had a corner room which was huge and very comfortable. A little out of the centre of town but only a 5 minute drive to restaurants etc. Large spa bath in room but we didn't use it.

Room Tip: Ask for a large corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesleyAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have a group of parents and kids from Taiwan to stay for a week , during our stay, the owner Robyn and the team had been great supporter for our travel planer and arrange all the transportation we need while our stay.The kitchen facilities are well enough for our holiday, the bedrooms and living room just like our home. It is around 5 mins to walk to the NW supermarket, bus stop is also nearby, for the traveler's long stay, the location is perfect for living shopping and transportation, plus the team are super nice and friendly, it's also value for the money wise. We'd like to recommend to anyone who is planning to Napier.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

There were no complaints on this lodging---just lots of praise. It is in perfect condition---very clean and has a most complete kitchen. We stayed two nights as two couples and really enjoyed our stay. Great laundry facilities---good location. If you really want to have several using their electronics, this might be your only problem as it is usually restricted to one.

Room Tip: The second floor might be a better choice as cars park right in front of your sliding doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Enjoyed our recent stay at the Deco. Great friendly welcome and our two bedroom suite, with spa bath, was fab. Clean, tidy, and everything we needed was provided. Even enjoyed a dip in the pool even though the temperature in NZ was a bit chilly. We felt we got what we paid for and would choose the Deco again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bferrynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

sadly stayed only one night for a work meeting - had a studio and everything was fantastic, wonderful huge spa bath, lots of TV channels and free wifi - all one can want when staying alone.

Also very warm welcome when I arrived

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed two nights in a two bedroom suite. The room has all the nice amenities: free toiletries, free internet (500MB for 3 days), kitchen utensils, fridge, spa bath, heat pump, Sky TV, and decent room furniture. The hosts are friendly and attentive. There's a laundry area where you can do your washing/drying but you need a $2 coin. Location is not central but easily accessible from both Napier or Hastings. Potable water is available in the faucets.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the ground level if you don't want to climb up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyV813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.9 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
2.0 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#14 of 47 in Napier
63 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 47 in Napier
549 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#18 of 47 in Napier
150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Property: Deco City Motor Lodge
Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#14 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed the purchase of new KING KOIL top of the range queen and super king beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property.Bike hire, swimming pool, small childrens splay area, walk to shops, pool, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing