We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deco City Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a very reasonably priced motor lodge offering very good amenities and is close to the wineries and other attractions of Napier. it is on a main road and easy to find. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The motel room was excelllent. It has very comfortable beds, had a spa, and was large enough to movearound inside, soemthingI have not found with all motels and hotels I have stayed in in New Zealand. I highyl recommend this place

Room Tip: great two bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had the pleasure at staying here earlier this month while attending a family wedding. The owners and staff ensured we had everything we needed and nothing was too much troubled, being in the travel industry I am only too aware of how important excellent service is and these guys have it in one! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at Deco City Motor Lodge many times, and have always found the accommodation to be clean and spotless. Beds very comfortable, lovely spa bath. Staff very friendly and nothing is a problem, if requesting information.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, whether a studio unit or a family unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely place for the whole family to stay wonderful rooms lovely friendly staff kids had a ball. The owners are wonderful are are there to help when needed. Very close to everything that Napier has to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchaleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed two nights; arrived 7pm but still room to park car in complex. Room was very spacious and bathroom had spa bath. Bed comfy and rather large. Noticeable that the TV was easy to operate. So often can't get channels at other places. Treated well by owners and staff. Supermarket just a short walk up the road. On main road but didn't hear any road noise. Rooms are also offset from each other so gives privacy when standing at ranch slider. Drapes thick and keep light out, nets also good for privacy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have stayed at this motel twice, the first time in 2005. We enjoyed it then, so returned when we were in Napier this month. We were warmly greeted at reception and booked into a lovely bright, clean double room for $115. The room had the best kitchen and bathroom of any motel we've stayed in in NZ. There was a large fridge instead of the tiny apartment size we usually get. In the bathroom there was a fabulous spa bath and a shower head with PRESSURE, wow. The only reason I didn't give this full marks is that there is no extraction fan in the bathroom, so the tile floor and walls got wet from the steam. And there is no grab bar for safely getting out of the spa tub, which has high sides. I will point out that the wifi, as in many NZ motels, is only free for one device. So frustrating if more than one person, needing to access the iPad, the iPhone, the laptop etc. but that's a First World problem! Otherwise I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank beegee36121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

All the amenities needed for a pleasant stay, including an access unit for wife who uses a walker. Clean, full kitchen (no hob but owners can supply 2 cooker hot plates), quiet, DVDs, good wifi and TV, AC, $2 washer, reasonable price ($115 NZ), and Clinton/Robyn most friendly on-site owners. Not in town but just 10 min and 3 km nearby

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
923 reviews
2.0 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 47 in Napier
93 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
2.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.9 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 47 in Napier
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#15 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE have the comfiest beds in the bay, new queen and some super-king Koil beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. Spa bath suites,wheelchair access suites available. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property. Swimming pool, small children's play area, walk to shops, public pools, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing