We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Deco City Motor Lodge
Ranked #18 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Short weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Motel for the night as we were there for an AGM. Spacious room, tastefully decorated and very clean. Great hosts who were very friendly and helpful. Didn't try the spa bath as we didn't have time enjoying ourselves at Napier.
Easy access to and from Napier.
Will return. Rabhaw

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabhaw1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    54
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
59
66
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Clinton and Robyn run a friendly clean and comfortable establishment. Realistically priced and great value from local proprietors who know the local area well. I am a regular guest here and will continue to be so as long as the current service is maintained. ****

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a very reasonably priced motor lodge offering very good amenities and is close to the wineries and other attractions of Napier. it is on a main road and easy to find. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The motel room was excelllent. It has very comfortable beds, had a spa, and was large enough to movearound inside, soemthingI have not found with all motels and hotels I have stayed in in New Zealand. I highyl recommend this place

Room Tip: great two bedroom units
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had the pleasure at staying here earlier this month while attending a family wedding. The owners and staff ensured we had everything we needed and nothing was too much troubled, being in the travel industry I am only too aware of how important excellent service is and these guys have it in one! Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed at Deco City Motor Lodge many times, and have always found the accommodation to be clean and spotless. Beds very comfortable, lovely spa bath. Staff very friendly and nothing is a problem, if requesting information.

Room Tip: all rooms are spacious, whether a studio unit or a family unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a lovely place for the whole family to stay wonderful rooms lovely friendly staff kids had a ball. The owners are wonderful are are there to help when needed. Very close to everything that Napier has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mchaleboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed two nights; arrived 7pm but still room to park car in complex. Room was very spacious and bathroom had spa bath. Bed comfy and rather large. Noticeable that the TV was easy to operate. So often can't get channels at other places. Treated well by owners and staff. Supermarket just a short walk up the road. On main road but didn't hear any road noise. Rooms are also offset from each other so gives privacy when standing at ranch slider. Drapes thick and keep light out, nets also good for privacy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.9 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.9 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deco City Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deco City Motor Lodge

Property: Deco City Motor Lodge
Address: 308 Kennedy Road, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Napier
#17 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Deco City Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have just completed the purchase of new KING KOIL top of the range queen and super king beds. ALL units with air conditioning both hot and cold. A Qualmark 4 star plus with many luxuries not normally associated with this type of property.Bike hire, swimming pool, small childrens splay area, walk to shops, pool, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deco City Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deco City Motor Hotel Napier
Deco City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing