We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barrowmeade B&B
Nearby Hotels
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de la Mer(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm City Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairley Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
33
14
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
14
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome bakingan easy drivelocal wineriesexcellent breakfastnew zealandart decotinahostsuburbaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

With wonderful views from our balcony of Hawkes Bay and the art deco town of Napier this luxury B and B was a quiet haven. Spotless room with large comfortable bed, fresh flowers, complimentry homemade cakes and biscuits in an elegant period house with the owners giving discreet but friendly service. The breakfast in the beautifully furnished dining room was one of the best we have had and set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesamisdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tattym, Manager at Barrowmeade B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure have have guests such as yourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Probably the best B&B we stayed during our two months in NZ. Large comfortable rooms with fantastic views, enormous breakfast, and a wonderful hostess... what more need be said!

Room Tip: Near the top of steep hill
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilsteadUmpire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed two nights at Villa Vista. Tina was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was at the top of the house and looked out over the town and bay, a fabulous view. We also had a balcony and sitting with a glass of wine looking at the view after a day sightseeing was very relaxing. Tina supplied plenty of tea, coffee and milk and there was also a piece of cake left in our room every afternoonv to have with our afternoon tea when we got back from a day out. While we were there it was Valentine's day and Tina put some fresh flowers in our room and gave us a box of valentine cholocates which I thought was a lovely touch. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice of fruit juices, fruits, cereals and an excellent cooked breakfast. The only downside to this accommodation is the steep hill up from the town. We were happy to walk but there are always taxis available for a small sum if you've had enough walking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetcifarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We have stayed at Villa Vista twice. The first time in 2009 and again this year. Talk about a wonderful place to stay. It has the feeling that all b&b's should have: that you're staying with family. The family that want to stay with! Tina is very welcoming and accommodating and the atmosphere is wonderfully relaxed, a real home away from home experience. The breakfast is second to none and it changes each day. We chose Napier to get engaged with the knowledge that it will be easy to get to to celebrate anniversaries and that we will always have a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonandAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We enjoyed a nice stay at Villa Vista. The streets in the Bluff Hill area are narrow and steep, but very workable. There is a nearby Bluff Hill Vista near the B & B which overlooks the
Napier Shipping area. Restaurants are nearby - we enjoyed the GMK for a fresh and healthy lunch. The Marine Parade is great for strolling and provides a few photo ops.
Tina cooks up a wonderful breakfast, changing menus daily. She provides baked sweets in your room fresh daily. We enjoy coffee in the morning before breakfast and she prepared and provided filtered coffee, perked and at our door at the requested time. She also dealt well with diet restrictions. If you are in Napier, do give Villa VIsta B & B a try.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews