We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“really excellent”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely owners, huge modern room right on Marine Parade, lovely thick towels to dry off on after soaking in the huge spa tub, really nice kitchenette...I cannot say a bad word about this motor inn (and I am really fussy). Well done, Pebble Beach. One of the best in NZ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwicurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    99
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
411
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Others have said it, and that is why it is #1 on Tripadvisor.
Staff are friendly, with tips about eating out in the surrounding areas (the pies were as good as you said).
The rooms are large and spacious, with a spa bath, and the views and the sound of the sea, made it most relaxing. Added benefits include a complimentary laundry, which is a huge plus for when travelling and not having the luggage allowance to change every day. Plus free wifi, which is essential these days.
No hesitation to recommend to stay here to anyone and the next time I am in Napier, I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I would stay here again. Large clean tidy comfortable room. Free WiFi in room, morning paper stunning view of Hawke Bay. Close the bathroom window fully if there is a wind, it stops the whistling. Slept well and were not woken by cars or trains, could hear them when awake. Had all we needed in kitchen, small french press for coffee and also a small packet of a locally roasted coffee for the press to make two cups of coffee. Centre of town about 10-15 min walk so no need to hassle with car parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbwno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The managers are always warm and efficient. You get wine or juice, cheese and biscuits on arrival. The rooms are immaculate with a spa in the room and beautiful views to the beach.
I always stay here when I'm in Napier and it is impressive every time.
There is a quirky lift which you can take to the top floors!

Room Tip: All rooms are good with second and third with the better views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Welcome basket on arrival was a surprise and the chocolates lovely. Large spacious room. We stayed on third floor in 2 bedroom unit. The lift was great to get our bags to our room. Very large spa pool in lounge/main bedroom area. Road noise was disruptive and between the trucks in front and trains at rear of motel it made sleeping difficult. Glad I stayed for the view but would probably choose somewhere quieter next visit. Service was fantastic and plenty of parking available.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Pebble Beach motel was fantastic it was immaculately clean. Very spacious room. Tastefully furnished couldn't fault it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value and tasty. 10 out of 10 for us. Would definitely recommend and I will be back. Cheers lynne

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My daughter, her husband and 4 children, with my husband and myself stayed 2 lovely nights here in 2 - 2 bedroom rooms..We felt very welcome as soon as we walked into reception...The rooms are beautiful and large...very clean which was great as i am a clean freak...being on the waterfront was wonderful..Bathroom was large..The kitchen was great...The kids loved the spar...Everything about this motor inn is amazing...I highly recommend Pebble Beach to everyone..Thank you for our lovely stay..I just loved this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing