We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We enjoyed this motel and town very much. The room was large and clean with a view to the sea and a balcony complete with a table and chairs. Quiet room and a large whirlpool tub. My wife and I are retired Americans who now want a little comfort when we travel.I would highly recommend the motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    99
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
102
411
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We've stayed here several times before and always enjoy it. Excellent position, just a short walk to the centre of Napier and it's lovely to wake up with the sun rising over the ocean just over the road. The balcony is a great spot at any time of day. Well laid out with good attention to details - welcome basket much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 537anneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This stay was one of our favorites during our visit to NZ. It is conveniently located to the quaint and artsy downtown of Napier, a short drive to several awesome wineries, and provides a VERY comfortable night's sleep. Not to mention the awesome ocean view! We loved sitting outside on the balcony, taking in the sunset, enjoying our wine, cheese, and crackers. It is no surprise that this place has earned so many accolades, they have earned it! Friendly and efficient service, clean,comfortable, and affordable lodging, and a short walk to several restaurants along the water. We would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks,Ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Length of experience in the hospitality industry is immediately evident when Gary greets you at his motor inn. The design plan and attention to detail make it obvious this is a host who knows his business. The value for a ocean view suite with kitchenette and balcony in a resort is just the beginning of what was a memorable stay. The spa tub after a day of traveling is priceless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phynanze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We'd originally hoped to stay in Ahuriri but late bookings & what was obviously a busy weekend in Napier meant we ended up opting for Pebble Beach on the Marine Parade. And we were very happy with our decision.
We had a *huge* modern studio room on the top (3rd) floor with a great view out over the beachfront & ocean. I mean, seriously, a huge room. Very spacious & a spa bath in one corner. I have to admit, I was a bit cautious about that when I saw it described on line - I mean, who has a spa bath in what's effectively the bedroom? - but we indulged & it was great. Didn't take forever to fill, either.
The actual bathroom was very clean & well-appointed, with a great shower. The little galley kitchen had everything we needed & we could have cooked a basic meal had we not gone with the eat-out-every-night option. And the bed was very very comfy. Although there's a road on the beach side of the hotel & the railway fairly close on the landward side, we honestly didn't hear any noise from them during the night & slept very well indeed.
And the owners are lovely: very friendly & helpful (& it turned out had grown up in Wairoa at the same time as my family - talk about a small world!). And you don't just get milk on arrival, but a wee basket with juice, cheese & crackers, & very nice little chocolates.
We'll definitely be back to stay next time we visit the Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view but the view from the top is the best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

It is really hard to find accommodation in NZ for a family of five without the expense of two separate units. But Pebble Beach ticked all the boxes for us. From the welcome and local information we received at reception on arrival to the excellent location across the road from the beach, we could not fault our stay. The kids made great use of the spa bath in the room (this was a treat we had not encountered in any of our motels in the past!) and loved the TV in their bedroom. We all enjoyed sitting out on our balcony eating our breakfast in the sun - who needs to spend all that money on airfares to the Gold Coast when you can enjoy a little piece of paradise just a few hours drive from home! Thanks Pebble Beach. You deserve your number one ranking on trip advisor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravellers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lovely owners, huge modern room right on Marine Parade, lovely thick towels to dry off on after soaking in the huge spa tub, really nice kitchenette...I cannot say a bad word about this motor inn (and I am really fussy). Well done, Pebble Beach. One of the best in NZ.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwicurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#10 of 47 in Napier
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Property: Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing