We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
Rooms were of a high standard. Unit bigger than we thought it would be.
Spa pool in main room was fantastic.
Staff very friendly.
Unit was on third floor giving us great views of beech and ocean.
Will definately be staying here when next in Napier

Room Tip: recommend top floor for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazza024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here as a family of three. The service here is indeed excellent. They provided very good advice about local events and restaurants. Check-in was smooth and quick, as was check-out. Location is on Marine Parade so beach is literally across the road. There was some road noise as you would expect given this location. Our ground-floor room was a bit too close to footpath for my liking but that is just a personal preference of mind. As is advertised all rooms have a spa pool/bath, which is a little over-whelming in terms of overall room layout. Wireless is free which is great.

My only real concern was the price - NZD275 for three adults per night. Admittedly it is peak season and I have no doubt this rate is competitive. But it did seem at the top end of rates.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are close to the road/footpath so have easy access, but if privacy is more import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

On arrival at Pebble Beach Motor Inn, Gary gave us a very warm welcome and we were delighted to receive a wee basket of goodies - cheese, bikkies, chocs and juice.This set the tone for a most enjoyable stay and our unit was just great. It was very spacious and clean (we are very fussy about this and it met all expectations). The staff were very friendly as was Ruby, the resident cat! When booking on line it can often be hit and miss but not with this place. Unfortunately, we rarely stay in Napier but will certainly stay here again when we do. I just wish we could find somewhere half as good in central Auckland!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter and Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

There isn't much you can really say that is bad. The rooms are big and good. Decent kitchen. Location is right near the beach and trails which I took full advantage of running. The staff is warm and helpful. I would have no issue staying here again or highly recommending it to others.

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd or 3rd level floor. Comes with a nice balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

When booking rooms online you are never sure what you may actually be getting - on arrival to Pebble Beach it was everything it said and in actual fact even more.
Hospitality was excellent, rooms done well and very tidy and clean and made a great holiday for us as a family. Very well situated, access to town and surroundings excellent. A fantastic stay.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our visit was two nights and were in a luxury studio suite on the top floor. The view of the beach and ocean was lovely and the room was clean and spacious. The location is a short walk to "town" but it is along the beach and most enjoyable. Our hosts greeted us with a basket of goodies and a lot of specific information as to where to dine and what to do while in Napier. Thanks to Susie we ate at the Emporium (twice) and made our way to the beautiful Art Deco city with so much history. We had a super experience here and would surely return!

Room Tip: If the 10 minute to walk to "town" is a bother you can always drive as we found parking to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverMomasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a couple of big rooms on the second floor, each with one king bed and a single. The views were lovely and the rooms were super-clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was also very good. Great value. It's a bit of a walk into town (about 10 minutes), but who can complain about walking down the beach? Also right next the aquarium, which was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnnJaayAarrgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
923 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £102 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing