We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunrise over the Pacific”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Extremely clean. We brought back Thai food to eat on our oceanfront balcony. I ate the meal using the plates and silverware provided by the hotel without even washing them first. Easy walk to City Centre along oceanfront.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TheGoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great location near the beach, and close to aquarium and children's playground. Fantastic spa bath. Kids room tucked down one end of the hall so they can go to bed whilst you stay up. On site parking very handy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would return. Highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank 052012v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for a week May 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed the location, size of the room with lovely spa pool to soak in and fabulous views of the ocean. Decor is modern and fresh and you receive a warm welcome with a nice basket of extras that we have never received in any other motel. Looking forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirls64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This accommodation was the best value on our tour. Beautiful huge spacious room (No. 19) overlooking the beach across the road, with a spa bath IN the room. There was a separate bathroom with a shower and a spare room. This immaculately clean accommodation was much wider and longer than the others we had stayed in. Definitely my favourite, helpful owners, excellent cooked breakfast, free laundry and very good value for money. The town was a 15 minute stroll away.

We enjoyed the 1 hour guided walking tour around the town, you see so much more with a guide pointing things out to you. Highly recommend the Supertrike (a motorbike with room for 4 passengers) especially the spin on the open road out of town. Don't miss a trip to Te Mata peak for the stunning views over the area.

On next to Wanganui via the Manawatu Gorge.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here a few years ago and when coming back here no hesitation in where to choose. Great team of a family business, nothing too much trouble, very well serviced apartment. Overlooks the beach, just a few mins walk to town.. Couldn't fault anything.. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs great view .. But all apartments overlook the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robjjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I had a 2 bedroom unit shared with our neice and her partner on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the ocean.
This is a very upmarket establishment and I so glad we stayed here for 2 nights as it is magnificent.
Immaculately tidy and clean,large room with large bathroom all with up scale towels, kitchen appliances, cutlery etc an absolute pleasure to stay here.
the staff were so friendly and helpful.Location is great, we walked into town to eat both nights and toddled over the road to the aquarium.
If we ever get back to Napier and I really want to as it is a beautiful town and a large British Car Museum just down Hawke Bay we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otistdriftwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed three nights in a third floor room. There's a lift for getting your baggage to & from the room. A family run place and it shows in the excellent service you receive. The welcome was good and Gary gave us plenty of tips on things to do and restaurant reccos. The rooms are large, well furnished and clean and all seem to have balconies with table and chairs overlooking the sea with a great view. A 15 minute flat walk into town but a cab is only $10 if you don't fancy the walk after dinner and a few drinks! In room Wifi is good and free. Communal laundry washer and dryer also free. A bit of noise from the road but it didn't worry us. Recomended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yarrow1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
927 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
#2 Family Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £99 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing