We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn Napier Travel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
612
107
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
107
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketspa bathcrackersmarine paradetop flooron arrivalacross the roadmain roomnew zealandnational aquariumfree wifiwalking distance to townthe pacific oceaneasy walklarge bathroomenjoy the viewplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We hadn't booked in advance and called in on the off chance after seeing good reviews. We managed to get a fabulous room with great sea views and a spa bath big enough for a family of four!! An excellent free wifi connection kept us quiet for a while too. A spotless motel with lovely staff, great facilities and a pleasant stroll into town too. The road was a little busy the next morning, but nothing horrendous. A sunny start to the day saw us breakfasting on the balcony. Wonderful!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are excellent, but we liked being on an upper level as it gave more privacy when on the balcony and you can see the lovely view better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berties_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were looking for accommodation in Napier and had not booked anything. We had checked out Pebble Beach Motor Inn and the reviews were great so called in when we arrived in Napier and unfortunately they were fully booked at the Motor Inn. Gary advised that he had available 2 one bedroom studio apartments near the marina and overlooking the waterfront that we were welcome to have a look at - they were perfect for our needs and the rate was very reasonable for 2 nights.
The rooms were of very high standard, quality fittings, very clean and serviced each day. Our hostess was very helpful and provided information on where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was just the most amazing hotel experience. A sauna bath with an incredible view of the beach across the street and of the park fountain that sparkled in multicolored lights throughout the night. You could also hear the lulling of the ocean waves at night. The hotel managers and staff were very helpful and ready for some very good conversation as well. Impeccably clean. The only negative was the traffic noise from the street - but you'll get that with any hotel near the beach in Napier. The main street runs along the beach and all the beach side hotels are next to it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would have been good and would have had great views. They all enter from the back and have a balcony that faces the beach, which, unfortunately, also faces the street. 2nd or 3rd floor would offer the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This motel is directly opposite the beach with views out to sea and along the coastline. The rooms were spotless, large and an added bonus of a large spa bath. Internet is free and they do not have a cap - this is very refreshing to find in New Zealand as most motels and hotels only give a daily allowance of between 100 to 200mb, which is barely enough to download the daily paper let alone keep in contact with friends and family. Will definately stay again. Make sure you book in advance as they were full every night we were there and this was midweek.

Room Tip: Try to be on 2nd or 3 floor for the views and get a room with a spa
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hokianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a real stunner. Spotlessly clean with a lovely view of the beach. My room was lovely - spacious and warm. Staff were welcoming and helpful. ..just a lovely place to rest. I would highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank sweetpea3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews