We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury on the Parade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here on my wedding night four years ago, and decided to relive the experience for a babyfree night away with hubby. We were not disappointed.

Owners were lovely
Gift basket upon arrival was great.
Room spotlessly clean and modern
Bed comfy, sleep was quiet
Room warm (thanks heatpump!)
Spa spacious
Views of beach breath taking
Bathroom lovely (shower has room for 2!)

Great value, great time, great sleep (although that may have something to do with not being woken by a baby haha).

We had friends stay on their wedding night recently too and they couldn't speak highly enough of the owners who tended to their hangover requirements the following morning. When hubby got butter fingers and broke two wine glasses too they were so extremely good about it, was sincerely appreciated.

Will definitely be returning for a baby break again! Thanks :)

Room Tip: Seaside top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natzba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed here lots of times and I keep going back because I love it! The owners are lovely people and there are lots of nice little touches that add to the experience, like the little snack basket you get on arrival.
You get a free newspaper delivered to your door each morning and the milk is proper milk not UHT.

The rooms are great, they all have a sea view and the housekeeping staff do an excellent job.
The beds are comfortable and the curtains are heavy and block out light well.

The best bit for me though is the bath-it is huge! you can relax in there and watch tv or admire the view. The shower is also excellent with strong water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: If you're staying for a while, some of the rooms have a fridge/freezer which can be handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a Luxury upper level Studio with spa. The room overlooked the beach and the facilities were just superb with a spacious living area and a huge walk in shower.
Booked online and followed up via email with the owners Gary & Suzy who could not be any more helpful.
Breakfast was very good with a great deal of choice and the owners recommended some great places to eat out in the evening.
We will certainly be back to stay when we are next in New Zealand in 2017.

Room Tip: Opt for the luxury studio as it is well worth the extra expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karendale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent, large beachfront accommodation. Handy to shops, walks, cycle tracks, and just cross the road to the beach. Very clean, spacious and quiet. Special little touches of a basket of fruit juice and snacks on arrival. Private Balconies with table/chair setting to relax on and enjoy the outside world and ocean views. Comfortable bed and large relaxing spa. Friendly and helpful owner operators. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose an upper level studio unit in order to have the sea view rather than being looked on from the pavement outside at ground level.
As I am a wheelchair user I checked first that there was an accessible lift. This is quite small and slow but it does the job.
We were offered an accessible unit on the ground floor which has a wet room shower with shower seat and grab rails, but preferred to be upstairs. I requested a stool to use in the shower cubicle. The shower is an enclosed unit so it was necessary to step over the lip (about 10 cm).
I understand that all the suites at the Pebble Beach contain a walk in shower as well as a spa bath.
The suite was spacious with a screened balcony, useful for breakfast time. The owners were very pleasant and helpul. The free wifi worked efficiently and the bed was very comfortable. This is a popular motel so it would always be most advisable to book ahead. Recommended.

For any potential disabled or reduced mobility travellers who have found this review useful, I advise them to also consult the website www.wheelie-easy-hotels.com which offers information on hotels world-wide.
Hotel management representatives may also wish to enter information regarding their own property onto the same website.

Room Tip: Upper levels more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humbugcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Staying here (on 2nd floor) tonight with my partner, LOVE the room, awesome spa .. bathroom is great .. 2 bedrooms are awesome too ! and the view outside is AMAZING although the weather is not good, raining and wet & also the elevator doesn't work but we have great time here !!

Room Tip: second or third floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyEmeraldSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everytime we stay at Pebbles we experience fantastic value for money
Clean, modern and conveniently located property.
The hosts are warm, welcoming and eager to please.
We return time and time again due to this being our favourite Napier accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodforfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.7 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pebble Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Beach Motor Inn

Address: 445 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Napier
#1 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#1 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#2 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £93 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pebble Beach Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pebble Beach Motor Inn has 25 luxury Oceanfront suites on Napier's Marine Parade. Each suite has a King size bed, large freshwater spa pool, full kitchen and tiled ensuite bathroom with bathrobes and Satinjet "Rainforest" shower, Climate air-conditioning, Sky TV, DVD,CD and stunning ocean views from your own private glassed balcony or patio. We are an easy walk to our lovely "Art Deco" city centre and many of our fine cafes, restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pebble Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pebble Beach Motor Hotel Napier
Pebble Beach Hotel
Pebble Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing