We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“senic vistors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2008

My Son booked me into Edgewater Motel as a suprise and it turned out to be one. On arrival I was met by very friendly Hosts , the view from motel is supurb with the beach and sea before you. I was made to feel at home and my Hosts Roy Brenda was very kind by taking me to my Golfing course which was quite a way from the Motel. Motel is well placed for local interests,I would recomend a stay here ,and know you will very well looked after.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank napierNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 203 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2007

We stayed for two nights and found the motel to be clean and comfortable with a nice outlook across the road to the sea. The location was good: we could walk to the restaurants and town centre. The staff were helpful: my husband had sprained his ankle and we were provided with extra ice and towels and advice on the medical centre nearby. There are several motels along this stretch of the seafront. I would be happy to return to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

We booked for 3 nights in late December 2006. The booking was made in September 2006 – we offered a deposit, but, in an email ‘Ray’ told us that it was not necessary and that the booking was made. We arrived at 10pm on the specified date (after a 5 hour journey from Wellington) to be greated by Ray who told us that there was no booking in our name, that he hadn’t heard of us & that the Motel was full. We presented a copy of his confirmation email – his story changed arguing that he hadn’t heard from us so released the booking. We challenged him on this as no requirement was made to remain in contact/confirm the booking and he couldn’t tell us what contact should have been made. We pressed further and he said that he’d held the room until 8.30pm, then assumed that we weren’t coming & released the room. In the space of a 2 minute conversation he went from never hearing of us to releasing our room 1.5 hours earlier. He didn’t apologise or offer to help find an alternative – it was really difficult to find an alternative, but ended up payingtwiceour budget at the Tennyson Motor Inn (comfortable, well located & spacious but relatively expensive & the decor is tired). Do not stay at the Edgewater Motel, Napier.

6  Thank grahamfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romaxbert, Owner at Edgewater Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACP016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romaxbert, Owner at Edgewater Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butsik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#8 of 47 in Napier
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Motor Lodge

Address: 359 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#12 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#15 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £59 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edgewater Motor Lodge offers superb, affordable beachfront accommodation with spectacular sea views. Our great location on Marine Parade in the heart of Napier NZ gives easy walking access to the city centre, National Aquarium of New Zealand, Rotary Walkway, the Ocean Spa complex, Napier Municipal Theatre, Conference Centre, McLean Park Sports Ground, Intercity bus station, RSA, Cosmopolitan Club and a variety of restaurants and cafes. All units at our beachfront motel in Napier have ocean views, tea/coffee making facilities (full cooking facilities in 12 units), microwave, ensuite with shower (spa bath in some units), hair dryer, queen size beds, phone, free WiFi, 5-channel Sky Digital, flat screen TVs with 20 channels, electric blankets, iron/ironing board. Select from basic studio, spa bath studio, superior studio, one bedroom or two bedroom motel units (ideal for families). All motel units are non-smoking and are serviced daily. Guest facilities include a salt water plunge pool, BBQ, laundry, free off-street parking and free Wi-Fi internet throughout the motel. Cooked/continental breakfast available to unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Napier
Edgewater Motel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing