We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and fantastic breakfast”
Review of Manor on Parade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor on Parade
Ranked #34 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room opened onto our own lovely deck with a table. There is another room with an ocean view that also looked nice. The breakfast is amazing.

Room Tip: oceanfront room best, but back room also nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindencraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2011

Only stayed for one night, but this place was easily one of the best on our whole trip. We had the Front Room, and the room itself was and still is the nicest, most tastefully done room we've ever stayed in. Location is perfect - right in the center of town and (almost) on the beach with great ocean view through front of huge windows. There is a fairly busy street between the hotel and the beach, but it wasn't too noisy and didn't affect our sleep. Breakfast was also great, especially the way it was set up. If you're going to Napier - this is the place!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jsdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Thank you Judy. Your b&b was just wonderful. You have thought of everything. The balcony room was so lovely - we really enjoyed sitting outside having our cheeses and wine in the evening. You had wine glasses , cheese board etc. etc. Everything we needed was in the room. Your bed was so comfy and the linens were of a very high standard. The fruits and pastries on offer for breakfast were wonderful and so fresh. It felt like our own space rather than being in someones home, and we could walk everywhere from here.
Napier itself was such a find. We loved the architecture, the guided town walk, the stone beach and the Mission winery. 2 nights was great , 3 would have been better. So glad we drove the 2 hours from Taupo and went to Napier.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank ToomanyTnBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The whole B&B was beautifully decorated throughout. Although we had the smallest room, without a view, there was sufficient roomwith a very comfortable bed and the en suite bathroom was very roomy. Breakfast was superb with plenty of fresh fruit and pastries. However, people who stay hear need to be aware that the traffic from the road can be quite noisy. We dealt with this by wearing our earplugs at night!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This beautiful house is situated on the parade near the city centre, beautifully refurnished rooms and a very nice breakfast. The owners are adorible . It is worth the money , We love it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theswede53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Manor on Parade is a real find. We can confirm all the positive reports that previous guests have posted in their reviews.
The hosts were charming and very concerned to meet the needs of their clients.
Breakfast are outstanding with lots of choice and the pastries are to die for!
Our room faced the ocean and was spotlessly clean and charming.
This is exactly how older properties should be run. Well done, it was a delight to stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary10968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at Manor on Parade and can vouch for the consistently high standard of the accommodation. We stayed in the roomy and luxurious room overlooking Marine Parade and the seafront. The decor is gorgeous and the bed extremely comfortable. The ensuite is small but well laid-out. The standard of cleanliness is exceptional. The continental breakfast is fabulous - platters of fresh fruit, several choices of conserves prettily arranged in glass dishes, cereals, toast and danish pastries. The delightful hosts are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. There is no dedicated parking for guests, however there is parking on the street and a carpark opposite. Each time we have stayed during Art Deco Weekend when Napier is at it's busiest and we haven't found parking to be a major issue. I really can't recommend Manor on Parade highly enough, and I can't wait to go back again next year. My only concern in writing this is that so many people will flock to stay there I won't be able to get a booking!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krhwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westshore Beach Inn
Westshore Beach Inn
#25 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor on Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor on Parade

Address: 283 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing