We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Napier!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor on Parade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor on Parade
Ranked #34 of 43 Napier B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
276 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Napier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed at Manor On Parade just for one night. We had requested the front room with the ocean view. The room was extremely spacious, tastefully decorated with details that impress like the fresh flower pots, very comfortable armchairs (especially after a long walk on the beach) and a clever system of curtains that keep the morning sun away.
Everything and I mean everything was exceptionally clean and in the right place which suggests caring and attention to detail. Also, linens were superb! Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit platter, pastries and cheese. Judy was very helpful and discreet and she suggested a great place for dinner. Napier is a great place to visit and Manor On Parade is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
english
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We chose the back room which had the benefit of a verandah, where we had a takeaway meal one evening. The standard of decor was high throughout. Continental breakfast was great with a superb range of fruit and no less than 7 types of jam. The location was ideal. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aged_snapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at Manor On Parade for 3 nights and had an amazing time. We were accommodated in the spacious front room which was light and airy with fantastic views of the beach. The room was very tastefully decorated and the attention to detail was excellent. The furniture was very comfortable and we felt very relaxed. The ensuite was new and well renovated and we were a few minutes walk away from the city centre. The service was excellent and the breakfast was delicious and of a high standard. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The front room has fantastic views of the beach and is extremely spacious and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We realized that we were going to be delighted with this place the moment we stepped in to our accommodation. We did stay in the larger front room which I would highly recommend to those contemplating a stay. I didn't get to see the other 2 rooms, but I'm sure they were fine as well. The host Judy has a wonderful eye for detail, and provides one of the best breakfasts complete with a great choice of fruits...as shown in the attached photo!
"Manor on Parade" is in a great location, close to all that Napier has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike360TMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

What a lovely place, clean, stunning rooms and friendly hosts. Great location and the best breakfast we've ever had. Was great to be so close to the beach and everything else you might need is walking distance away. We will be back for more. Rynard&Christa van Tonder

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinakika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We chanced upon this delightful B & B on the Parade in Napier. We were met by the charming owner and given a choice of 2 suites. Both were immaculate and tastefully decorated with modern beautifully appointed bathrooms. We were warm and cosy,and next mornng were served a delicious array of fresh fruits and continental breakfast choices downstairs in the dining room.
Would highly recommend although the stairs to the accommodation were steep in keeping with the age of the original home.

Room Tip: Although the room we chose for one night was the cheapest and therefore the smallest of the 3 suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The most outstanding part of our stay was the attention to detail. The rooms and en suites were exceptionally clean and tidy. Despite the fact that Manor on Parade is on Marine Parade our room was very quiet. (Our room was at the back of the house, which may have made it quieter.) We had a balcony which would be very pleasant for summer time visits. The en suites are of a good size and the fittings are all modern and everything was very fresh. The decor was pleasant and the bed very comfortable. Fresh flowers made the entrance hall and dining room very pleasant and welcoming. We were very impressed with the breakfast; despite the fact that we stayed during mid winter there was a huge array of fresh fruit including cherries, pawpaw and pineapple as well as the usual muesli, plus pastries. We found the walk into the central part of town easy and pleasant and across the road is the concrete walk/running strip which goes along the foreshore for kilometers, well worth a stroll. Our hostess Judy was very helpful and approachable. We found no disadvantages to staying at Manor on Parade.

Room Tip: The room at the front has a view over the sea and a large sitting area, and is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.4 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.1 mi away
Motel de la Mer
Motel de la Mer
#21 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#32 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor on Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor on Parade

Property: Manor on Parade
Address: 283 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing