We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”
Review of Manor on Parade

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor on Parade
Ranked #34 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We spent two nights here and it was a wonderful stay. We had the room at the front with sea views and it was just fantastic to sit in front of the window and relax after a hard day's sightseeing :) The bed was very comfortable, the shower room lovely and clean, and everything you need is to hand. Judy the owner is very friendly but not intrusive, and the breakfast is brilliant - plenty of choice and everything top quality. I would recommend Manor on Parade to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    6
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The rooms ( Nr. 1 with ocean-view and Nr. 3 with the balcony) are wonderful, nicely decorated and comfortable. Location is very convenient, only a short walk along the waterfront to the city centre. Supermarkets and post-office nearby, the hotel is easily located.
All the rooms are on the first floor, that means you have to take your luggage up the stairs, and parking space is available opposite the hotel at a charge.

The breakfast was simply sensational!

We were happy to have Judy as our host, she left enough privacy. Having read some of the earlier comments, we feel that a little more merriness would not harm.

We enjoyed our stay and surely will be back again on our next visit to Napier!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineapple_girl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Friendly owner that was very helpful and provided us with an amazing breakfast. We liked the fact that we were left alone to dine becuase everything was provided so we could eat in peace and eat as much as we wanted :) The place is filled with amazing antiques and is very tasteful. Just a walk away from the centre and very close to great restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crumpler, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Enroute from Castlepoint to Rotorua we spent only one night here. My sister & her husband had room 3 with deck overlooking neighborhood roofs. My single room overlooked ally and an open window at night let in considerable traffic noise and the occasional bellow from seals in the aquarium across the street. Neither of which prevented a good nights sleep. The room decor was sparkling fresh, modern and clean. Beds comfortable. Flat screen tv and wireless Internet. Breakfast (8-9 only) was delicious with fresh fruit, fresh-squeezed OJ, cereals, toast and jams.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

An excellent B&B in a perfect location near the centre of town.
An "old" character building
The room was very well appointed, with a large deck area.
Fantastic breakfasts! So much choice.
Hosts friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had Room 3, which is at the back. It has a large deck and is very quiet. Outlook onto rooftops S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Julie is a very capable host. Our room overlooked the sea and can only be described as excellent in fact it set the standard by which we judged all other places that we stayed during our trip. It was sad to hear that Julie and Colin may soon leave. We would wish them well and at the same time a little sadness that they may not be there if we visit Napier again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Having read the reviews we were excited about staying here. Our welcome was cold compared with most places we have stayed in NZ. Our host did not even appear at breakfast although the breakfast was excellent. We had room 3 at the back with a balcony. It was very small and only had views of roofs.Perhaps our experience was because it's for sale.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
0.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#32 of 47 in Napier
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Napier
Quest Napier
#4 of 35 in Napier
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#35 of 47 in Napier
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor on Parade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor on Parade

Property: Manor on Parade
Address: 283 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing