We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot. ”
Review of Ujazi

Ujazi
Ranked #12 of 201 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great spot. ”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Food is lovely and they always cater for dietary requirements without any issues at all. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Great spot to sit and enjoy a coffee in the sun.

Helpful?
Thank adventureguyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    118
    25
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice breakfast in relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is obviously a popular place for breakfast. It holds a sentimental attraction for us whenever we're in Napier and having been on quite a few occasions the quality, price, service and atmosphere has never altered from very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really relaxed cafe serving amazing food. Very busy which is a good sign. Will be our 3rd visit - its been there at least 5 years +.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OceaniaTravelService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good coffee break”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We travel to Napier often and this is alway the place for coffee. While in Napier recently we probably stopped in for coffee 5 times. Good coffee every time.
However we did have breakfast there on our last day, while my husband breakfast was ok my creamy mushrooms were horrid with the mushrooms and toast swimming in a watery watery cream. So I'd stick to coffee. The staff are friendly and the service fast and efficient. Don't let my negative breaks put you off though, the coffee is great

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orkboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Friendly, fast service and delicious food - what more could you want? We stumbled upon this restaurant and had a great lunch outdoors where we could sip mango iced tea, eat Greek tort, people watch, and enjoy the lovely day. When you're next in Napier, you'll be glad you ate at Ujazi.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ujazi also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Ujazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing