We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their web page says it all!”
Review of Abri Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abri Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Their web page says it all!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were delighted to have found this beautiful place! Staying in Paihia for a week we wanted somewhere peaceful, attractive and with self catering facilities. Our villa at Abri Apartments fulfilled every requirement and more. Well designed and built of timber, the two free standing villas blend into the private hillside garden and face a superb view of the the Bay of Islands.
Good design of the spotlessly clean interior as well as provision of all amenities (the kitchenette really was fully equipped for self catering) made this a very comfortable and beautiful home for a week. The friendly and helpful owners added to the pleasure of our stay, as did the kiwi which called out across the hillside morning and evening!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Hi Ines & David
We really enjoyed meeting you during your stay with us and receiving your wonderful feedback on our Apartments. Its always great when our guests can spend that little bit longer, fully enjoying our Apartments and the Bay of Islands. Will be lovely to see you again sometime :-)
Kind Regards, Peter & Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
200
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Great choice for self-catering accomodation. The apartments come with all amenities needed, a great bathroom with both shower and bathtub, good kitchenette etc. Very quiet location, surrounded by trees, but within easy walking distance to town/beach. Superb views from the lovely terrace. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Abri is such a lovely place to stay; spacious, spotlessly clean, lovely friendly hosts and the most amazing views from a great location. We stayed in the suite for four nights at the end of our holiday in NZ and couldn’t have asked for a nicer place. Thank you Helen and Peter for making our stay so enjoyable and yes we did hear the Kiwi on our last night.

Room Tip: The suite has much better views than the separate appartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JemWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Excuse the title but this really was a magical stay for us. We stayed at the Palms apartment. Terrific views, close to all amenities,good interior design and lovely gardens..After each day's big outing we looked forward to coming back and relaxing in what felt like home immediately. Abri apartments are easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. At night it was so quiet you could hear a pin drop.Thank you for the memories.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed at Abri apartments for 2 nights over Christmas. We stayed at the Palms apartment. It was smaller than I expected, but had most things one would need. Not the best kitchen if you are thinking of cooking. I liked the high ceilings and the views were lovely. The weather was terrible while we were there so didn`t use the balcony area which also had a large bbq. The location is great as it`s close enough to town to walk, about 5 minutes, yet located in a quiet back street. Had a very comfortable stay despite the weather.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Many thanks for your Review. Great to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us. :-) Most people have told us that the Palms and Treetops are very spacious with "well-equipped" kitchens. They have a cooktop, electric frypan, microwave and BBQ. All the best for 2013, Kind Regards Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We booked The Palms for three nights and without a doubt it has been the nicest placed we have stayed in while traveling around the north island.
Very clean, wifi included, great spa bath, amazing views, perfect location, and lovely hosts. We were even given a late check out due to our pick up being late afternoon at no extra cost.
We will definitely come back if we return to the beautiful bay of islands :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Hi Neil & Tara, Thanks for your lovely review, we are pleased that we were able to help with a late check out on this occasion as it is not usually possible. We look forward to seeing you again when you are down in this part of the World. Kind Regards, Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a wonderful three night stay in the Treetops apartment just before Christmas - great views, lovely apartment, peace and quiet, gorgeous gardens and the spa bath was the icing on the cake. A fabulous place for a getaway for a couple for a long weekend. We will definitely be staying at Abri again when we come back to Paihia.
Karen Turketo and Ian Wood

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thanks, Karen & Ian. See You next time. :-) :-) Kind Regards Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Haka Lodge Bay of Islands (Paihia)
1.6 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegra House
Allegra House
#1 of 20 in Paihia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abri Apartments

Property: Abri Apartments
Address: 10/12 Bayview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abri Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abri Apartments has two unique chalets individually set apart for total privacy featuring awesome sea views, open plan living, double spa bath & full kitchen facilities. Nestled amongst the trees in a sub-tropical garden away from busy roads, the apartment / chalets are totally private and look out over the Bay of Islands towards Russell and beyond ..... Also available is a one bedroom Suite with a Super King or Twin Bed option, sea views, kitchenette and shower facilities. The three accommodation units each offer the comfort of a home away from home; each with their own private entrance, a deck with wonderful sea views and a BBQ; plus luxurious details to surprise you during your stay. The apartments are spacious and tastefully furnished with comfortable lounge and dining areas. It is an easy 3 minute stroll to the beach or into central Paihia Township where you will find a variety of shops, cafes, and restaurants; as well as to the Paihia Wharf where all of the Bay of Islands dolphin tours and scenic cruises depart. All this makes Abri Apartments an ideal location for a romantic holiday retreat for couples; plus being the ideal location to base yourself while you explore the many spectacular sights and activities of the Bay of Islands. * Complimentary Car Parking * Competitive Seasonal Rates * Free WiFi * Complimentary Guest Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abri Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing