We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Abri Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abri Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Hesdin, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed in the suite for four nights, The standard of the equipment was the best we found in six weeks of New Zealand. The view was amazing and the appartment is within easy reach of the town centre and ferry to Russel.
.

Room Tip: Suite had little sun on the deck & is below owners appartment ,but has best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Alan
Thanks for your lovely review on the Suite. Happy to hear that everything was perfect.
Over the last 6 months we've installed new lounge suites and dining suites in every unit, so it was good to get your feedback about the standard of equipment. We're always striving to improve!! :-)
Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
199
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Suite, situated under the house. It was beautifully appointed and the views are wonderful. We stayed 4 nights and used the barbecue on the deck one night instead of eating out. Peter is a mine of information on the area. Sadly we didn't get to meet Helen. We did however meet their very cute dog!!! No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Hi Rosina
Sorry that I missed meeting you during your stay with us but yes, Peter is a brilliant host as well and so is Chester!! :-) I was away visiting our very cute granddaughter. :-)
Hope to meet you on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Thank you Helen and Peter. What an amazing apartment. Perfect place to stay in the Bay of Islands. I could never get sick of that view. Just beautiful. Awesome location and the apartment has everything you need. We cant wait to come back! Matt & Michael, Melbourne, Australia.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tree Tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H, Owner at Abri Apartments, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Hi Matt and Michael
You're welcome!! :-) Lovely to meet you both.
See you when you get a chance to come back and stay wtth us again.
Kind Regards
Helen & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in the Treetops apartment. What a great view! We loved sitting on our deck admiring the beautiful surroundings. The apartment has everything you need, and is close to the shops. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxo102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Abri Apartments was such a wonderful place that it's difficult to write a review that would do it justice. My wife and I stayed for a few days over the New Years period in the treetops king studio and we enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment is very well designed, has all the amenities you could desire (spa bath, grill) and has the most spectacular view imaginable. Not only can you wake up with a view of the sea and islands, but you could also witness the fantastic new years fireworks from the comfort of your own porch. Really nice!

Everything is spotless, the location is excellent.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, I highly recommend to take the treetops king studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Previous reviews give this place glowing reports and without a doubt it thoroughly deserves it
Yes it is as good as described in every sense
Everything is quality and extremely well thought out
Attention to detail unsurpassed and can only recommend 110% to anyone considering staying here
We stayed for three nights in Treetops only issue was three nights was not enough time to explore and enjoy the region

Room Tip: Treetops for a couple BBQ balcony more spacious than perhaps it appears in the photos
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful chalet/apartment, perfect location, Bay of Islands is a great spot for relaxing, but plenty to fill many days too. Very friendly owners. Amazing views! Would definitely recommend, and hope to return. Couldn't ask for anything else!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hatters84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Allegra House
Allegra House
#1 of 20 in Paihia
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haka Lodge Bay of Islands (Paihia)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abri Apartments

Property: Abri Apartments
Address: 10/12 Bayview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abri Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abri Apartments has two unique chalets individually set apart for total privacy featuring awesome sea views, open plan living, double spa bath & full kitchen facilities. Nestled amongst the trees in a sub-tropical garden away from busy roads, the apartment / chalets are totally private and look out over the Bay of Islands towards Russell and beyond ..... Also available is a one bedroom Suite with a Super King or Twin Bed option, sea views, kitchenette and shower facilities. The three accommodation units each offer the comfort of a home away from home; each with their own private entrance, a deck with wonderful sea views and a BBQ; plus luxurious details to surprise you during your stay. The apartments are spacious and tastefully furnished with comfortable lounge and dining areas. It is an easy 3 minute stroll to the beach or into central Paihia Township where you will find a variety of shops, cafes, and restaurants; as well as to the Paihia Wharf where all of the Bay of Islands dolphin tours and scenic cruises depart. All this makes Abri Apartments an ideal location for a romantic holiday retreat for couples; plus being the ideal location to base yourself while you explore the many spectacular sights and activities of the Bay of Islands. * Complimentary Car Parking * Competitive Seasonal Rates * Free WiFi * Complimentary Guest Laundry ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abri Apartments Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing