We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and great views”
Review of Anchorage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anchorage Motel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed one night in upstairs studio. Big comfy bed, lovely deep bath and water views. Would like to come back in the summer, try the pool and bring the kids.

Room Tip: Upstairs for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarinAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in an upstairs studio.It was modern,sparkling clean,comfy bed,pretty view over sea,lovely big shower.Enjoyed the spa pool. Our hosts were very friendly and went the extra mile to make us welcome.Would recommend this motel, and we will stay here again next time we are up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had a great experience even though it was winter. The rooms were comfortable, well laid out and had everything we needed. The staff were a great help and even gave us a lift along to the dolphin searching to save time. Thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ewan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My partner and I had a room and my dad and brother shared a room. They both had HUGE Tv's which was awesome and we watched a few movies that were on.
The room was great for just the two of us. I loved how it was so close to the beach and town. On the first night we decided to go out for dinner and only took a short walk down the road to the restaurant 35○, where there's the floor to ceiling aquarium. The owners were very lovely and even gave us a voucher for a restaurant about 5min walk from the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AimeeP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alf0798, Owner at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Hi Aimee P13
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Anchorage Motel. Thank you for the positive feed back on your experience while staying at our property. It is good to see that our guests are appreciating the refurbished facilities and new air conditioning. Hope to see you again. Regards Aileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Friendly owners,modern decor, lovely views, really clean, I would certainly stay there again.Thanks Ray & Frances.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We found the Anchorage Motel exceptional value for money after comparing what was on offer at overinflated prices in other motels/hotels! The hostess Aileen was very pleasant, helpful and the rooms were quiet, even though it is on the corner of a busy road. Everything was clean and tastefully done. Thanks for a very enjoyable nights stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Perfect place to stay opposite the beach looking out at the ocean and islands. Close to everything and very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.5 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Motel

Address: 2 Marsden Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: £66 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Anchorage Motel A warm welcome from owner/hosts, Aileen and Denis. Ideally located motel on the central waterfront of Paihia, in the subtropical Bay of Islands, the cultural hub and recreational Mecca of historic Northland. Come and anchor at our spacious luxury accommodation, designed for comfort and relaxation. Ideal place to stay for couples, family groups and business people. The ideal anchorage for your holiday in the Bay of Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchorage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing