We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
330
148
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
148
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationupstairs roomspa poolwithin easy walking distancegreat place to stayfirst floorstay there againspent two nightsfamily holidaybeach frontgreat roomenjoyed our staybbq areabed was very comfortablebars and restaurantshelpful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We recently stayed at the Anchorage for a week and were delighted with the motel. The location is great (just across the road from the beach) and there's an excellent restaurant next door (which we used twice). Our stay was great from start to finish and the room was a very high standard - spotlessly clean, modern and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful (even chasing up the late arrival of a tour bus at 7.15AM, despite us not booking the trip through them). I will certainly stay her again when we return to NZ.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and next to the road. However it had recently been sound proofed and we didn't notice any noise.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My partner and I wanted a night away from our daily lives (also both of our birthdays were coming up) so decided to treat ourselves and stay at the Anchorage Motel in Paihia. We chose this motel because they were having great deals at the time and looked really nice.

We were in the one bedroom deluxe suite on the ground floor (consisted of a king bed in the main room and a choice of two singles or a second king in the extra bedroom). As there was just the two of us we didn't use the extra bedroom. We chose this unit because of the spa bath :) which was just big enough for the two of us. The unit was modern and had everything a motel should have (apart from an oven, but there was a small stove top and microwave).

They have an outside pool which was cool but was freezing cold at the time. They also had a spa pool which was nice and very popular. The motel itself is close to many restaurants, bars, beach and attractions (only a short walk).

The hosts were nice and accommodating. I would say the only drawback was the privacy. From the the ranch sliding door you can see the road and foot path and vise versa, also other people staying there can walk right past your door/window and can see in. So the blind came in handy during the day too.

Overall this was a nice motel and good value for money, wish we could have stayed longer :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Anchorage Hotel. Aileen the owner was very gracious and personable. She made us feel at home, helped us arrange a tour of the bay, etc. The rooms were lovely and very clean. She even turned on the heat on in the room prior to our late arrival. We used the kitchen in the room for a home cooked meal one evening and had all that we needed in the kitchen. The view of the bay out the front window as beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed one night in upstairs studio. Big comfy bed, lovely deep bath and water views. Would like to come back in the summer, try the pool and bring the kids.

Room Tip: Upstairs for the view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarinAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We stayed in an upstairs studio.It was modern,sparkling clean,comfy bed,pretty view over sea,lovely big shower.Enjoyed the spa pool. Our hosts were very friendly and went the extra mile to make us welcome.Would recommend this motel, and we will stay here again next time we are up.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews