We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Motel
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
330
143
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
143
17
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationupstairs roomspa poolwithin easy walking distancegreat place to stayfirst floorstay there againspent two nightsfamily holidaybeach frontgreat roomenjoyed our staybbq areabed was very comfortablebars and restaurantshelpful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2012

In February 2012, my husband and i stayed here for three nights. The service was great, the rooms had great views, and very tastefully done. Very clean. So close to all the restaurants, the wharf, and the ocean just across the road. All this and no noise. Wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks to Host, Aileen for all your wonderfull help and friendly service.

Room Tip: Top floors would have better views, but downstairs still great.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalenjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alf0798, Front Office Manager at Anchorage Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Hi Dale m, Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Regards Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed three nights but did an overnight cruise in the middle of these three days. Without hesitation we were offered the facility of leaving our car parked on the property whilst we went on the cruise. We felt at home here, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is great looking across onto the bay and the town centre is a pleasant level stroll just a few minutes away.nice pool era for. Relax and a sunbathe in peace
On the day of the cruise Aileen told us that there was no rush to check out ,again going the extra mile for our benefit. Thank you
It is a motel so privacy is not paramount and being on the beachfront you pay for the view by being close to the road noise, but all in all a good place to stay on the waterfront in Paihia.
Would I stay here again?
Yes definitely for the location and the very friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Aandroid. We stayed in both upper and lower rooms Lower ground floor room had a large accessible wet room. Upper floor room may be slighly larger,had a large bathroom with bath, better views from upper floors.upper floor rooms have a communal access balcony on which you can sit out and enjoy the view. Lower rooms apart from the two , 14 and 15 , facing the road may have restricted views .
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Rooms are clean, modern and well equipped with efficiencies. Make sure you ask for a second floor location as these provide a great view of the water. Motel has a nice pool, lots of free parking, seating on the balcony and even a black lab to great you! Easy walk to all the attractions and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Well set out motel with lovely fittings and comfortable funishings. Family friendly but the boys had difficulty sleeping due to the road noise. Great pool and a very short walk into town. Great pool and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: If you aren't use to road noise, ask for a room closest to the office and downstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZAmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and this motel was the perfect place for us. Great location opposite beach and within walking distance to cafe's, restaurants and the harbour & pier. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the pool, spa and beach. This was the most expensive accommodation on our trip but I think thats because of the location. The room was large & really well fitted out for self contained cooking if that is what you wanted to do. The bathroom was HUGE and I loved it. Our tours were booked for us before we even arrived and that was a great service provided. We would definitely come back and would also recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor gives the best views.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews