We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swiss Chalet Lodge Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pearl of the Bay(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ala-Moana Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
201
58
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
58
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtidy roomceiling fanfriendly hostslovely ownersa nice place to stayminute walkshops and restaurantsstay there againfully equipped kitchenno hesitation in recommendingwater pressuresingle bedone bedroom unitclose to towncentral locationwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Ideally situated Motel for touring around the Bay of Islands area either independently or organized,the Information centre for all your tour bookings & pier for your boat trips is only about 400yds down the road. Motel is also close to shops and good restaurants, . Host Suzi & Greg couldn't be more helpful, very clean and comfortable rooms. The optional breakfast were very good and always delivered on time. We all fully enjoyed our stay (2 couples, 2 units).Would Highly recommend .
Ed & Maggie UK. Graham & Jen OZ

Room Tip: I would assume the rooms to the back of the Motel (away from the road) are quieter, but its not a busy road
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGL272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggermotel, Owner at Outrigger Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thanks for being with us in Paihia and for taking the time to write a lovely review. It was lovely to get to know you all a little and so glad you had a great reunion again. Many thanks
Suzi and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hosts Greg and Suzi provided a great clean modern unit with excellent service. The motel is quiet yet so close to everything especially bars, shops and the supermarket.

The guest BBQ was put to good use and the free internet was much appreciated

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernieNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggermotel, Owner at Outrigger Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Thank you Bernie for choosing to stay with us here in Paihia - we appreciate it and we appreciate your fine review. Come again! Cheers Suzi and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

A very well situated Motel central and very convenient to shops, restaurants and all activities.
Fully equipped and comfortable accommodation.
Suzi and Greg very welcoming, helpful and concerned that we got the most out of our visit, not only to their Motel but also Paihia.
Colin & Mandy England

Room Tip: As in most cases, request a ground floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggermotel, Owner at Outrigger Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Outrigger Motel - we appreciate it. We are so pleased when our guests get to enjoy the beauty of our area.
Alot of people do prefer upstairs too just as a note to others. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Highly recommended
Had stayed here before about 11 years ago - and this visit did not disappoint
Spacious units equipped with everything you could need. Very clean and well serviced.
Staff were were very friendly and welcoming
Great location - off main road so quieter but within a couple hundred metres of town centre and the water, ferries etc.
Fabulous motel

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueMM186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggermotel, Owner at Outrigger Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Thank for coming back to Outrigger Motel and we thank you for taking the time to review us. Very happy you enjoyed your time in Paihia again - we love it too! Thank you again and have a fantastic 2013. Kind regards
Suzi and Greg and team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This Motel was first rate from the wonderful hosts, the spotless unit, the well organised recycling, the locality, and the equipment, from cutlery to ironing board that was provided to make our stay very comfortable. There is a laundry for guests.

If you are mobility challenged ask for a downstairs unit.
In spite of its proximity to the centre of Paihia, it was quiet, whilst providing easy walking access to all that Paihia can offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggermotel, Owner at Outrigger Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we are very pleased you enjoyed your time in Paihia. Be safe and have a fantastic 2013. Many thanks
Suzi and Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews