We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic location”
Review of Allview Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paihia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allview Lodge
Ranked #14 of 20 Paihia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, right on the beach, can walk to town by beach or road, only takes a few minutes. Robyn and Peter are friendly welcoming hosts and really look after you, Accommodation is a high standard. Highly recommended. We will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masongm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thanks Michelle and Grant for your kind review, it was a pleasure to share our home with you both and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Robyn, Peter and Helyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

A much needed break for 4 adults from Christchurch!!. Our hosts Robyn and Peter gave us a very warm welcome and after taking in the views we each had from our rooms, we relaxed immediately. The house has been perfectly positioned capturing an unobstructed view across the water and nestled in on the beach front so private. It took a while to soak in our great find of accommodation for 5 nights. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, couldn't fault a thing! It was hard to leave and hope we will be back one day soon. Judith & Graham

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jayearly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure getting to know you all and so glad you had such a relaxing time with us and hope all is well back home in Christchurch. Kind and warm regards from Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Currently on the last night of our stay at this amazing place. After travelling NZ and staying at great places you think you have seen the everything until you arrive here! Amazing house and views that you only see on travel shows, superb hosts and great food. Simply lost find better for words! You will not find better! You alos get a ride on a magic carpet !!!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms and both great so don't worry about one being gbette rthan the other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thanks for your kind review and we were so happy to read it. We trust that you both enjoyed your stay and it was a real pleasure meeting you both. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We arrived straight off the plane after 24 hrs travelling and we could not have picked a better start to our holiday. Peter and Robyn were wonderful hosts and had thought of everything a guest could need during their stay (including a rather large selection of wines in the guest utility area). The bed in our suite was very comfortable and the double person bath felt very decadent.
The breakfasts are lovely - we tried everything on the menu over the three nights we stayed. The property is located above the beach which makes for a lovely morning walk. It is also possible to walk to Paihia from the property if you are willing to clamber over a few rocks on the beach during low tide. Overall, we preferred the location of Allview Lodge to central Piahia.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Absoluters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thankyou for your great review for us, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you can return some day. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a long drive up from Auckland (first time driving on the "wrong" side of the road) - and wound our way slowly/carefully down the hill and then OMG - the view! The Bay of Islands laid out before us. It just got better as Peter and Robyn welcomed us and showed us to our room with panoramic views of the bay. The room was large, stunning and private.
Peter quickly started talking golf with our son and within minutes they were driving golf balls off his private driving range into the ocean!
Peter and Robyn have a huge modern home within minutes of town and the two guest rooms are just below with their own deck and views, as well as a washer, dryer, kayaks, patio furniture and those views! Each morning we went upstairs to the main house for breakfast. We asked especially for Cleo and Louis (poodles) to join us for breakfast since we missed our own two mutts and they were a joy. Louis has a few ball issues (haha) but we loved him. The breakfasts were delicious (your choice from a menu!) and cappuchinos were much appreciated.
Peter and Robyn just couldn't be nicer. We just loved our stay at Allview and would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for luxurious, serene hospitality.

Room Tip: We loved the two bedroom suite for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammerhead888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for your great review, we are so glad you had a good time here with us and we enjoyed getting to know you all and hope the golf is getting a thrashing. Look forward to meeting you again some time. Kind regards, Peter and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Allview Lodge from Dec. 16-20, 2013. We have stayed in many luxurious B&Bs in New Zealand but I have to say that this is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed at. Best value for your money. We had the privacy of our own suite and also had the chance to join our hosts during breakfast. The views from our suite were to die for! OMG! if there was a heaven on earth, this place would be it! We could hear the gentle waves every night and the beds were so comfortable.

The hosts were incredibly nice and warm. We felt like staying with friends. They even invited us to join them on Christmas day (while we are staying in another B&B in Russell). We did not feel comfortable imposing but it was nevertheless, a nice gesture.

Robyn cooked an incredible breakfast. We had several nice choices.

This B&B is very reasonably priced as compared to other places in the area. We would highly recommend this B&B. It was very relaxing and close enough to all the restaurants and cafes. Wonderful place. We will be back!

Dave & Lucy Conway (Hawaii)

Room Tip: Both the suites were nice but we stayed at the bigger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LConwayUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thanks so much for your great review that you have sent in for our B&B it was lovely to get to know you both and hope we see you in the future. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter, King Louie and Cleo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We planned for a stay of 2 nights and stayed for 8! It is the most comfortable B&B you can imagine with all amenities, wonderful beds and bathrooms, an exquisite terrace overlooking the Bay of Islands and very amicable hosts Robyn and Peter. We enjoyed staying in their modern home very much. The house is perfectly situated with access to a nice private beach and walking distance to Pahia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmaEnte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allviewlodge, Owner at Allview Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thanks for your fabulous review, we are so encouraged to get excellent reviews and it seems to make it all worth while. We had a very special time with you and hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Robyn and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
1.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.3 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarlton's Lodge
Tarlton's Lodge
#5 of 20 in Paihia
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allview Lodge

Address: 30 H Sullivans Road Paihia 0200 | PO Box 357, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Paihia
Price Range: £171 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute beachfront, 5 min stroll along beach to cafes, shops and tourist pier. We have 2 suites, 1x1 bedroom & 1 x 2 bedroom both with en-suites, large walk-in showers, spacious lounge/dining areas with kitchenette, and private patios. 1 Suite has a 2 person bath. Guests laundry adjacent to both suites. Private beach access, superb sea views, complimentary Kayaks and just a short paddle to some of the most outstanding beauty that the Bay of Islands has to offer.Start of the coastal walking track. Off street parking. No traffic noise. Private entry by internal lift or external stairway. Free pick-up from Paihia Bus depot or Kerikeri airport. Generous self-serve continental breakfasts. Warm friendly hosts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allview Lodge Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing