We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet as! ;)”

Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$108.00*
and up
Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands offers Northland’s most comprehensive range cruises and tours. The Fullers name has been synonymous with cruises in the Bay of Islands since 1886. Today the passionate and knowledgeable local team are proud to showcase the wonders of the region including cruises to the famous “Hole in the Rock”, dolphin watching/swimming cruises and day tours to the Hokianga, Kerikeri, Russell and Cape Reinga via 90 Mile Beach.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Gunzenhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet as! ;)”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

That's a day trip which you'll never forget. It was amazing.
I had a really nice bus driver: Jackie. She was amazing, was funny and I had a lot of fun ;)

My highlight on this day trip was the sandboarding near the 90 miles beach. Awesome! You have heabs of time to board down the big dunes.

The Cape Reinga was, lucky us, not overcrowded, so we could enjoy the lovely place on the north of New Zealand!

On little point, which is not as good as the rest of the trip, are some brakes for food. There is one stop to much in this programme.

In total: Highly recommandable!! Especially when you get Jackie as the driver you'll fall in love with her ;-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    861
    251
    57
    25
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Cream Trip-Fantastic Day Trip”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A great day out. The commentary throughout the day was very interesting as were all the big, little and in between rocks, islands and other sights.
We left Paihia and a little way out into the bay encountered dolphins. Several of the passengers (myself included) went swimming with the dolphins. A great experience.
After this we followed the original cream run route around the islands within the Bay of Islands. We stopped for lunch at Urupukapuka Island. Several walked up the hill to eat with the 180Degree view while others sat on the beach front to eat and others went walking and swimming.
After lunch we headed out to the Hole in the Rock (Motukokako Island). We went into a cave to see the rock formation and then back out and through the "hole in the rock". Awesome sights.
Finally we headed home after picking up some people from another boat who had to catch a bus back to Whangarei.
We finished our day at Russell where we spent a lovely evening at "Sally's Restaurant", and then caught the late ferry back to Paihia.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LADsFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Hole in the Rock dolphin loving”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Best swimming with dolphins ever! Had a decent amount of time with the dolphins, we swam alongside them for pretty much the whole time! You have to swim hard and sing loud to keep up with them so they want to play with you. The Hole in the Rock was good, and the stopover on Urupukapuka had a wonderful view. The crew were very friendly and we had a lot of fun. Wetsuits were provided and made the winter waters surprisingly bearable! BEST DAY EVER.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bridie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Cream Trip- Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was the perfect way to spend a beautiful day.
The tour took in all the best attractions in the Bay of Islands, and the guide's commentary was great. They adjusted the schedule so we could chase pods of dolphins and orcas, yet we still had plenty of time.

Highly recommended!

If you only have one day in the Bay of Islands, this is how you should spend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hole in the Rock Cruise”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great day out. Enjoyed the commentary and that they stopped long enough for everyone to take photos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sonnenscheinchen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Fullers GreatSights Bay of Islands Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing