We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly owners.”
Review of Aarangi Tui Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aarangi Tui Motel
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Papakura
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and friendly owners.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We found this hotel to be quiet, a good size, clean easy walking distance to eateries and many shops and owners were very helpful with anything we needed. They even helped us to book a bus tour for the day, guests at motel get a discount on tours. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Had number one it was sunny and warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
23
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

A very well positioned motel about 200 mtrs from the seafront.... Nice clean and tidy rooms with a well equipped kitchenette and bathroom, complimentary coffee tea and chocolate and milk given at check in... Helpful and very friendly owners make this motel a winner in Paihia

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had the pleasant surprise to see our booking to be upgraded to a slightly bigger room, with a separate room for our kid.

The kitchenette was effective with all basic ustensils provided; dishes were washed every day when we were out which was a nice surprise as well.

The reception offered us a set of brochures fitting our wants as soon as we get in the motel which was reaally time saving and a nice gesture.

Rooms were clean, bedding was comfortable. Shower could have used a bit more of pressure. Carpet was unwashed though.
Absolutely no noise at night, we could sleep soundly.

Very conveniently located 150m from the naked bus stop, there is a supermarket and some restaurants close by. Walking distance from waitangi treaty grounds.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Hosts/ managers very welcoming and helpful.
Comfortable bed, units serviced daily. Laundry available to use 10am-5pm
Free wifi.
Close to the centre of Pahia.
Can recommend legends restaurant nearby (will do review for that)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This motel is only a couple of hundred meters from the Paihia centre in a handy and quiet location. We had a family suite and it was perfect for our needs, very clean and comfortable beds. Free WiFi was a great plus as was the complimentary plunger coffee. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. It's a little dated but overall very good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akl_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Paihia is great, and this place aswell.
Big rooms and great value depending on what you pay.
The flat tv have satellitechannels with discovery and animal planet and the kitchen works well.
Good location and near everything. I would definitely stay at this place again.

The wifi is like in the rest of nz.. But hey it works atleast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthonia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The Tui is located in a very handy position near the cafes, shops and harbour. The room was clean and very comfortable. The reception lady, maybe the manager, was friendly and helpful. Slept well and had a very relaxing time. Not a luxurious place but good value. I would suggest a little more water pressure for the shower will enhance the experience, but all good. Carparking available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.2 mi away
Bounty Motel
Bounty Motel
#13 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
0.2 mi away
Ala-Moana Motel
Ala-Moana Motel
#27 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dolphin Motel
Dolphin Motel
#14 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Bella Motel
Casa Bella Motel
#20 of 43 in Paihia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Outrigger Motel
Outrigger Motel
#3 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarangi Tui Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarangi Tui Motel

Property: Aarangi Tui Motel
Address: 16 Williams Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aarangi Tui Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aarangi Tui Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aarangi Tui Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing