We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meal”

Jimmy Jack's Rib Shack
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Richmond, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Tasty meal”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Meal was delicious and on the large size. We ate it all even though it was more than we usually eat. Staff were very attentive and would be congratulated

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    440
    155
    44
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good value and quality”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Jimmy jacks is a really great place to hang out for a family lunch. Good and fast service and good sized portions. Food hot and tasty and prices good on the food and drink.

Helpful?
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty, delicious, perfect, succulent ribs!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I'm a local girl living in paihia and Jimmy Jacks is DEFINITELY my favourite restaurant to dine in.... My favourite dish would have to be the ribs. My tummy is rumbling just thinking about them. They are sooo good and the meat is so tender and I love the sauce they use. I highly recommend ribs, fries and also the marinated chicken wings :-) great place, wonderful atmosphere and a 10/10 place to eat!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome ribs, great value!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stopped in here about 9pm on a quiet weeknight in Paihia. We didn't expect anywhere to be open so we were pleasantly surprised that Jimmy Jack's was full of people and they had a $5 special of chicken wings with any ribs meal. We took full advantage of this and had a big meal of ribs and chicken for a very reasonable price. Our server was so helpful and charming that we had to leave a tip (not customary in NZ). We love ribs and consider these to be some of the best we've had. Would definitely return on my next trip to Paihia!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Had a great meal, had ribs and chips, and fish and chips, both were really good! Nice atmosphere and a good evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hayleykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Jack's Rib Shack also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Jimmy Jack's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing