We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Room was nice and clean, spacious. Thank you for the complimentary upgrade :) spa pool was beautiful under the stars and we enjoyed the sauna. Close to town centre. Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraggle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    67
    43
    21
    5
See reviews for
46
88
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I stopped at for 2 nights in March 2013 in a twin room.

Summary
A small hotel located in a quiet area of the town, with friendly staff and fresh and modern rooms.

This review is based on my stay in room 304 which is on the first floor.

The rooms amenities include: 2x double beds, room fan, Sky TV, coffee and tea making facilities with kettle, fridge, iron and board, hair dryer, sofa, balcony with chairs.

Hotel amenities include:- Restaurant, lounge bar, in house tour desk, swimming pool, spa pool, gym, sauna, wifi costs NZ$5 for 90 minutes.

Located at the top end of Paihia where the backpackers lodges are, however just a nice 10 stroll to the shops, restaurants and Pier, just 5 minutes from the beach.

My room (304) was modern, spacious and most importantly clean. Room 304 is located in the block separated from the main hotel via a car park & drive way. The bathroom was large, with a spacious walk in shower.

The feature swimming pool is large and attractive, but is not heated (& was freezing). The spa pool was lovely and hot. However both the spa pool and the swimming pool have access issues if you are unsteady on your feet in any way.

I couldn't access the Wifi network at all during my stay.

Breakfast was included in the room rate and is the standard fare, bacon, sausages, hash browns, tomatoes, beans, mushrooms, selection of breads/toast, cereals, pastries, tea, coffee and fruit juice.

Overall I would happily stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TortMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

A superb location and lovely little hotel close to beach. Dont miss cooking your own selection of meat on a volcanic stone heated to 400c and placed before you at the table.We were located in top block of rooms uphill but no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
425 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here 3 years ago and found the hotel very good, but 3 years on it seems ot have gone downhill somewhat and is in need of investment. The room we had was clean but the bathroom let it down. There was build up of calcium around the plug hole which had to be over 4 inches in diameter and about 1/4 inch thick. When I mentioned this to the receptionist I was told that new owners had bought the hotel last year and were working their way through the rooms. In fairness my sister in law and her husband were very pleased with their room next door to us which had received an update

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room to get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordie9Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Stayed one night. Room was very spacious and clean (just a shame the toilet seat was broken).
Only a small resort so location is irrelevant. The hot stone evening meal was good. Breakfast was good with a fair choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here in Jan 2013 as we did a bit of a roadie sans children. We bought our room through wotif.

It is located on the upper end of a street that is predominately backpacker resorts. This made me a bit nervy as we were once backpackers and in our day we were loud and obnoxious. I thought that perhaps I was about to reap what I'd sown - As it transpired, we never heard a peep from the numerous establishments so do not let backpacker alley put you off.

Check in was fast/efficient and like others have said, the reception staff nice and upbeat. I think many of the employees are backpackers from the neighbouring resorts so I felt somewhat happy to see them having better jobs than my 12 hour fruit picking backpacker days. Poor me.

The room was really good. I would rate it 4 star for its sheer size. Very good for a family situation as the Queen bed was on one level and then a couple of steps down there were 2 singles. Not ideal for romance but I like to mention 2 single beds for kids as I find when kids share a queen it can get quite troublesome (fighting about whose foot is where and who has most the bed - split them up, no problems eh?). There was an awesome selection of tea/coffee too. Flat screen TV mounted from ceiling so you could direct it to either end of the split level room. There was a patio off the room which was attractive. One thing I feel I should mention, the walls are lacking any acoustic insulation, they're paper thin. I hate to be picky but we did hear our neighbours every move. I would have been a bit nervous if my kids were with us and racing around at 7 am (in consideration for our neighbours).

The beds were really comfortable, they also had black out curtains - which is a real bonus. Parking was directly behind our room. We did not use the pool or spa.

We enjoyed our stay at Paihia Pacific. As mentioned above the rooms were huge and I would rate 4 if it were not for the lack of acoustics.

Thank you PPRH

Lisa

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_i_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed two nights recently as a base for activities in Far North. Lovely bright reception, bar and poolside restaurant. Very warm, friendly and helpful staff, assiting with arranging activities. Hotel room was lovely and clean and suited our needs very well. Excelent value for money. Will definately recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Ensure you try the wonderful StoneGrill Menu... Very tasty and excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
2.0 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel

Property: Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Address: 27 Kings Rd., Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the tranquil atmosphere of The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel which has a 3 Star Plus rating and Enviro Bronze Award. Swim in the pool, relax in our spa, enjoy a sauna, work out in our gymnasium. Most of our rooms look over a natural setting of native and subtropical plantings and are available at surprisingly affordable rates. The Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel is located at 27 Kings Road, Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand. It is a short stroll to the ocean and only a 5 minute walk into Paihia town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paihia Pacific Hotel Paihia
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing