We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed”
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bella Motel
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

we have just come home from staying at casa bella motel and enjoyed it imensly we would stay there again without hesitation the rooms were spotlessly clean and gary and joy were as helpful as you could wish for

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Casa Bella Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean quiet well located place and with not a big dent to your pocket then go for this place. It has a pool, Spa and a tennis court all of which are very well maintained.

Gary and Joy are very warm hosts who will take care of all your needs. We will definately stay here the next time we are in the Bay of Islands.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank asuvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Quiet location back from the main street and easy to walk everywhere, the beach was just around the corner. The owners were very friendly and nothing was a bother, the motel was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Stayed 2 nights while touring around, the drinking water was good, no need for bottled water here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We thought this was one of the best places we stayed in and definitely the best value for money. We were very impressed by the cleanliness and the decor. The bed was comfortable (very important) and we loved the spa. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

After a long drive up from Auckland. We arrived at the Casa Bella and was greeted by a pleasant young lady behind reception. We were issued with a fresh carton of milk and also two separate internet vouchers for FREE Wifi. Being backpackers, washing our clothes was on the top to-do list. We were shown the facilities which were the cleanest washing machine and dryer we have seen in 2 months of travelling. They could have almost been brand new! and only $4 per wash.

The room was spotless, andwas kitted with more than we ever could have needed. We even decided to cook and was surprised by the facilities available. The bed was very comfortable and a good selection of tv programs available. Locally situated and very easy to find, the motel is only 5 mins away from all the amenities you need up in the Bay of Islands. Very impressed with the cleanliness and quality and would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Selected the King Bed which was a luxury when we had on occasions been limited to only single.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrmerodGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed there some days in the end of August. It is in a very good location, close to the beach and the ferry terminal. The rooms are big and clean and have the kitchen and an ensuite bathroom. The motel is in general very pretty and there is also a swimming pool and a great hot tub. The owner and his wife were very nice and gave us good advices about what to do in Bay of Islands. If I have the opportunity I will go again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viaher-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We arrived at the Casa Bella Motel late in the evening (25Aug2013), after driving the whole day from Auckland and sightseeing along the way. A very pleasant host Gary checked us in. We were three couples and needed three rooms. We found the rooms were value for money accommodation at Paihia. We felt comfortable and slept well. Gary also helped us book our the 'Hole in the Rock' boat cruise. Of course some commission goes to him but it's just only fair. He also allowed us to put our luggage in one of the rooms while we go for our boat cruise.
Thanks Gary and all the best to you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magbillSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#17 of 43 in Paihia
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: £44 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing