We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Paihia”
Review of Casa Bella Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Bella Motel
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A friend and I spent our first 2 nights in New Zealand here. I had done quite a bit of research online trying to find an inexpensive but quality motel that was close - but not too close - to the central area of town. I was impressed with the way the owner answered my emails each time with a thoughtful answer, at one point even including some photos of the view from our balcony. We arrived quite weary after the international flight and 3-hour drive, and the place was peaceful and welcoming. For awhile it seemed like we were constantly in the office needing this or that, but never made to feel like we were a bother. I totally enjoyed relaxing in the spa bath! It was also handy being able to walk to town center.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Casa Bella Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Enjoyed our two night stay here. Short walk to town. Nice and quiet. Great plunger coffee was a nice suprise in our room! Great shower. Good water pressure! and the spa and free wifi in our room was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nygen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

After a long bike trip this was a lovely little motel to check into. Friendly owner to help with check-in. Nice spa pool to relax in. Everything clean and tidy to a high standard. Easy flat walk to all restaurants and bars in a quite street. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to
Paihia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, Manager at Casa Bella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review Johan. It was a pleasure having you and hope we will see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here for one week with my family and it has been the best holiday so far!
The hosts were very friendly, talkative and generous, allowing us to borrow their tennis equipment and key to use the tennis court next door as well as their double kayak, which made a great day out for my family. Every evening after our fun days of adventuring, we would make full use of the BBQ, pool and spa area.
Everything is so close, but far enough to be away from the noisy town centre, the rooms are also very clean, which in my experience is hard to come by.

We are looking forward to our next stay and would definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 353katrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After long day of travel, late evening arrival, looking for place to stay. We ran into this Casa Bella Motel, with friendly nice manager, reasonable prices, clean room, and very nice kichenette. Great value for money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a lovely motel to stay in The room was very spacious as was the shower toilet area. The kitchen was fully equipped so if you want to cook you could . The bed was very comfortable .
The owner and his wife were very friendly people always willing to help.

Room Tip: Room 43 was good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roda186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights this past week. The room was clean and tidy, the bed large and comfortable! The pool was good after a long day travelling but never got around to trying the hot tub. The town centre was only a 5 minute walk. We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#17 of 43 in Paihia
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Motel

Address: 3 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Bella Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Units all with kitchenettes. Pool, Spa pool, free wi-fi, Sky Guest select TV channels, including sport, 40 or 32 inch LCD TVs, free car parking, tennis courts, free kayak hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Bella Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paihia
Casa Bella Hotel
Casa Bella Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing