We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haruru Falls Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$246
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
64
47
25
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
47
25
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharuru fallsawesome poolwaterfall viewbeautiful spotbbq facilitiescampsiteunitroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Awesome location right on the water with great views to the falls. I will be back in the summer to try out the pool which looked inviting even in winter. Very friendly owner who was so helpful even lending me a kids movie for my daughter to watch. Being able to have pizza delivered to the campsite from a popular local restaurant was a nice bonus. The facilities which are a bit dated are about to be upgraded which will make this a 10/10.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IntenseLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We also used a grabone coupon- so payed $60 per room. would have been extremly unhappy if I had payed full price. Rooms badly in need of a makeover. Woman on front desk was rude on the phone when we were booking rooms (refused to book us twin singles even though we were booking well in advance-apparently we would take what was avalible? She acted like we were very annoying for even asking. They also tried to charge friends in another room for breaking their 30 odd year old toliet through normal use. Restarant was yumo and the veiw of the waterfall was gorgeous. Would definatly recommend for camping.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrissiebrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a couple of nights and enjoyed ourselves. We were camping and had a great spot right on the waterfront.

The kitchen was average, looked like it could do with a lick of paint but was clean and functional.

The bathroom also looked a bit old and grimy, and also wasn't very clean. It wasn't so dirty that I would complain, but just not up to standard.

The facilities are good, but felt as though it was more geared up for families with young children than couples. We would have been happy with our stay until we found the motel and campground next door was cheaper with better facilities and friendlier staff. All in all I only wouldn't recommend it as I know of better accommodation with the same views!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Great place, view, comfort, friendly staff and lovely owner, very hospital. Great area for fishing, eating, relaxing, sight seeing and anything else you wanted to do. Would definitely go again, infact organising our next trip already...

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samrasheednz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

The view of the falls night and day was great. The staff went right out of their way to help in all ways. The restaurant awesome. Best memory of New Zealand.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank lynleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews