We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view of the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Haruru Falls Resort
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were fortunate enough to get a water-side pich for our camper-van, so we had an uninterupted view of the Haruru Falls. Fabulous location. Good kitchen, showers/toilet block. Excellent pool. Some shade for the van and picnic tables provided too. Good on-site bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: try and get near to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here one night in our campervan Feb 2013 - we were able to park right on the water's edge with a view across to the falls and down river in the other direction ... this is a fabulous location - really the most beautiful campsite we stayed in throughout our trip to North Island. (Also benefits from friendly manager, large swimming pool, licensed restaurant and it was in the lower price range which we paid for powered sites during our trip).

Room Tip: NB there are several motels and campgrounds around here - drive right down to the last campsite at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sottycatChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

found this facilaty quiet and relaxed staff always plesant and helpfull, pool kept in top order
views of falls brilliant, campers had a view dirrect from there tents if on river edge.
meals tasty in restaurant and good selection. need to rember when booking that this facilaty is 3 k from paihia town so need own transpor although ther are taxis and a tuktuk operator available

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We recently held a two day conference here and were impressed with the facilities and the service. Jan and her team were marvellous, food was great, rooms were lovely and the conference facilties were second to none. Quiet and peaceful - Great place to do staff training!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

wish I had read the reviews before booking for our trip. Booked for 3 nights and then did the overnight cruise ( which was excellent ) so only spent 2 nights at Haruru Falls resort. Jan was lovely and very helpful letting us use the resort van as I needed to go to a doctor. The cleanliness of the room leaves alot to be desired, our room had just been cleaned and as I unpacked the beside table and clock ( which didnt go ) was covered in dust. the shower was only a trickle and the room did not look like any of the pictures shown on the website. Towels were never changed for the 3 day stay. The facilities are very tired and need alot of work done. Swimming pool and scenery were awesome though,and it is 3km from Paihia from the main road turnoff - not the resort....overall very average accomodation. FYI taxi service is very limited so you do need a car if staying this far out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Brilliant waterside location overlooking Haruru Falls. Everything needed for all the family to have a fun filled holiday. Swimming pool, barbeque area, kayaks, cafe/restaurant with great food (try the pizzas and fish and chips!). A friendly team of staff who cant do enough to make your stay a memorable one. And last but not least, lovely Olliebear, who is the resident cutest doggy!
We came here for 2 days and stayed 2 weeks!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have stayed at this camp at least 5 times over the last few years and we love it! The views over the river to the falls, the tranquil surroundings, the bird life ,the cultural feast of the waka rehearsals (if you're there around Waitangi Day) ,the pool, jetty,kayaks and the nearby bush walks all make for a great holiday break. We can highly recommend Haruru Falls Resort and its idyllic location. Sheryl & Ross Corkin

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
2 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.3 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
969 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bay Sands Seafront Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haruru Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haruru Falls Resort

Address: Old Wharf Road, Paihia, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haruru Falls Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Haruru Falls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haruru Falls Hotel Paihia
Haruru Falls Resort Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing