We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Auckland
1 review
“Most enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

My family an I stayed two nights at the falls Motel which we found to be very tranquil and only a few minutes down the road from Paihia. We too were well looked after and absolutely enjoyed the panaramic views from our deck just off the lounge.

We would like to thank Andre and Olga for the lovely stay and would highly recommend to others who are looking for a great place with an affordable 2 bedroom Apartment which is well worth your money.

We would definitely stay again if we were to come back to Paihia.

Dion/Rangi/Che

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallz, Owner at Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
We loved having you and look forward to having you back, you are 5 star guests to have.... Good to see you got good use out of the pool while you were here, thanks for staying with us and for the great feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    46
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
69
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a fantastic place and very central for travelling around the Bay of Islands. We stayed in the 2 bedroom model unit. It was really modern, clean, quiet and great value for money. The staff are lovely and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. They had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Great views of the waterfalls and close to Pahia and Waitangi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallz, Owner at Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thanks so much for your fantastic review, our beds do get a lot of good feedback!! We loved having you here and hope you will come back to stay with us again, kind regards, Andre and Olga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My mum and I and my 2 year old son stayed 2 x nights in a studio apartment and we were so well looked after here.
The view was magic and it was so friendly and peaceful.
Excellent hosts who take good care of their guests and the studio was just what we asked for (affordable and nice!)
We would stay again anyime!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I really enjoyed my time there. The room was nice and clean and the owners are lovely. I would definitely stay there again. It is only a couple of minutes from a petrol station and the supermarket. The view of the waterfall is great and I would love to come back in the summer time on a holiday as opposed to a work trip to have more time to enjoy the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBSecurity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Great place for young kids. We loved the pool and facilities. Clean and the helpful staff made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdkfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AK, NZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Falls Motel in one of the studio apartments with our 5 year old daughter. We have just come back today after a 5 night stay at the most wonderful family-friendly holiday resort. Andre and Olga are the perfect hosts - always able to advise on the best places to eat, or where to go, and they have just the right balance between friendliness/professionalism.

The setting is wonderful - we often sat outside the studio late into the moonlight, listening to the sound of the Falls into the Waitangi River. It's just so relaxing. There is plenty to do in the local and surrounding areas - touristy and non-touristy things - for all age groups.

We are looking forward to revisiting the Falls Motel in the Summer. We just didn't want to leave today :O(

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 - perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbuddhajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed at the Falls Motel last weekend as we joined our daughter who was celebrating her 30th birthday with a sky dive at Kerikeri. The rooms were good value, clean and comfortable. What has really impressed us however and motivated us to write a review and recommend this place was the ''after sales'' service. On Wednesday we received a call from Andre asking if we had lost an engagement ring as they had found one in the washing machine. The ring was a family heirloom and Cathy was devastated when she thought she had lost it during the preceding week ... it must have got caught up in some clothing that she then later washed at Haruru. Guys .... ''thank you so much for going the extra mile!!!!''

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WagenerHolidayPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
3.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
3.9 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#5 of 29 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pearl of the Bay
Pearl of the Bay
#8 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paihia Pacific Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground

Property: Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Address: 336 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0247, New Zealand (Formerly Haruru Falls Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#11 Family Hotel in Paihia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular views of Haruru Falls and lagoon, 7 studio units sleep 2-3 and 6x2 bedroom apartments sleep up to 7, fully s/c units with 32" LCD TVs, full kitchens and separate bathrooms, balcony or poolside patio. Swimming pool and barbecue area. Waterfront powered camper van and tent sites, safe private beach, historic jetty and wharf with blue water access. WiFi, Kayak hire, full booking service. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haruru Falls Hotel
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing