We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A1 Motel(Paihia)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
130
51
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
51
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this spotprivate beachgreat couplefree showersswimming poolwaitangi riverkids loved the poolan awesome viewenjoyed our staygas bbqshort drivestayed nightssmall kitchenwelcoming hostsperfect place to staynice poolwater front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights in March and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was very comfortable for the 4 of us and was a perfect distance from Paihia. Peter was very friendly and helpful in all regards. The facility has a lot to offer. Next time we will use the kayaks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveling4some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in the Falls Motel for one week and we enjoyed every minute. Peter (The Owner) is a great guy who helped us booking the trips, restaurant and all the other things.
The rooms were clean and tidy with a service each morning.

Jennifer & Heiko(German)

Room Tip: Take a room upstairs! There you have your own balcony with a unique view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 46JenniferR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in their waterfront campground over easter. It was a beautiful spot with clean facilities and the staff were really pleasant and helpful. Also had a playground for the kids and canoes for hire. I especially liked the 2nd hand books that were available at reception. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again with Pete, Cheryle, Todd and Melissa and their beautiful children.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huwanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

After a vehicle breakdown, peter was kind enough to book us in at the 12th hour. He was very accommodating and went above and beyond to help us after our horrible evening. Accommodation was clean and tidy and ample for four adults. Views were great over the falls and full free use of on sight BBQ and pool. Highly recommend. Thank you Peter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blossomflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed here for two nights , simply the best time had by us both !
The views here are second to none , and the new owners bent over backwards to make our stay as enjoyable and stress free as it could be.
A great layout looking out at the pool and over to the falls was way more than expected in this price range and we were sad to go home .
well done to the owners , totally recommend staying here , we will be back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murray g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews