We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
1 review
“Excellent customer service and facilities”
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Welcome was very warm and friendly. Room was nice and tidy. View absolutely amazing. The pool was well maintained and enjoyed by all. Overall atmosphere excellent.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    47
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Just had a two night campervan say at this site having rolled up on spec. This is the middle of three sites at Haruru Falls and without doubt is the one with the very best views of the Falls. Andre and Olga were perfect hosts, nothing too much trouble, kayaks were great fun and with free wi fi and hot clean showers, this was all provided at a very competitive $15 dollars per person. Stay no where else if you are looking for a camp ground at the Falls!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Lovely owners. We were very impressed with what they had done in the short space of 18 months that they owned it. Very warm and friendly, hard working and passionate about creating and maintaining a successful business. The place was a shambles when they bought it and the transformation is to be commended.
Great beds, all new and very comfortable. Lovely grounds, child friendly, gorgeous views and only a stones throw fron the stunning Haruru Falls. Some units can see it.
The down stairs units had better flow out onto the grass, so I would recommend this level for people with young chldren as the BBQ and pool are right there.
On the whole we are very happy with our weekend away. We did feel that they could purchase a coffee plunger for every unit as we are all coffeeholics... but appart from that we couldn't complain.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luddie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallz, Owner at Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Thank you for your comments, it was great to have you here for the weekend, wish we had known you were "coffeeholics", we do have plungers available by request and take on board your comment, will provide them in all units from now!! Hope to have you back again at some stage. All the best, Olga and Andre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Andre and his wife did a lot of work to make this campground a really beautiful place to stay and relax. The riverside campground in front of the waterfall is a magnificient place to stay and you can go on a great canoe trip or bush walk just from the site.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We stayed at Falls Motel for four nights altogether and had a fabulous time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, neatly clean and nicely decorated. It shows that the entire motel has been renovated shortly. If you want to enjoy the magic of the Bay of Islands without necessarily having to deal with the busy city centres of Paihia or Kerikeri, this is your place to go. And it's not even expensive!
Thanx, Bedankt, Go raibh maith agat!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manukau, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

A last minute booking for a girls weekend away @ Falls Motel and Waterfont Campground, Stunning Scenery and views of the Haruru Falls from our campsite were brilliant couldn't have asked for a better location right beside the beach.

Have rebooked for a longer holiday in January so looking forward to going back there and experiencing the kayaks and beach in the warmer weather

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biartch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I found the new owners very helpful and friendly and answered all my questions with pride in the area.Could not fault the 2 bedroom apartment , was clean and had everything to make us feel at home with a beautiful view from our balcony window. Would highly recommend.Location is not that far out of town and was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.0 mi away
Haruru Falls Resort
Haruru Falls Resort
#39 of 43 in Paihia
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
0.4 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pearl of the Bay
Pearl of the Bay
#9 of 43 in Paihia
392 reviews
2.0 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
621 reviews
2.4 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground

Property: Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
Address: 336 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0247, New Zealand (Formerly Haruru Falls Motor Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#11 Family Hotel in Paihia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular views of Haruru Falls and lagoon, 7 studio units sleep 2-3 and 6x2 bedroom apartments sleep up to 7, fully s/c units with 32" LCD TVs, full kitchens and separate bathrooms, balcony or poolside patio. Swimming pool and barbecue area. Waterfront powered camper van and tent sites, safe private beach, historic jetty and wharf with blue water access. WiFi, Kayak hire, full booking service. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haruru Falls Hotel
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing