We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best motel we stayed in NZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best motel we stayed in NZ”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, great location. Friendly staff, free wifi, clean spacious fully equipped rooms. Tea/coffee milk, rooms serviced daily. Great value motel, and having travelled across NZ this is the best motel for the price we have stayed in. Lovely pool and hot tub and the owners are really friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone coming to visit the bay of islands. 100 from the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    87
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
72
152
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed with this motel. It is extremely clean and well looked after and is in an excellent location.It is spacious and has all the amenities you need. It is very close to the main beach but also far enough away so that it is very quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We were even given a bowl of ice to have with our drinks at night. We love this place and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They have a variety of rooms to suit different families
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Our second night in New Zealand. This motel exceeds expectations in all respects. The greeting was friendly with helpful tips. The room was excellent. All very clean and easy to keep that way. The use of stainless steel made everything sparkle. The pool, the barbecue, the laundry room made this an exceptionally good place for us to stay as we were 2 weeks into a 7 week trip. We relaxed, ate well after shopping (supermarket open until 9pm even on Sunday).

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent motel the best so far we have stayed in, we were up graded to a gold room it was spacious clean, just what we needed nothing was a bother to the hosts even checking out late was not an issue, it is very need the main area which you can walk to in about 10mins. We were all very happy with this motel. Do not hesitate to book this motel it is excellent and goes beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our recent overnight stay at Averill Court Motel was a very pleasant surprise. Given the very reasonable rates I wasn't expecting too much, but from the friendly & helpful welcome on arrival to our spacious, spotless and very comfortable room with everything we needed and more - we were very happy with our choice and would definitely stay again. We especially appreciated being able to leave our car safely onsite after we checked out to do a day trip. Thanks Danny & Sue for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiebee294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
234 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed overnight here and can't speak highly enough of the motel and staff.
We needed to be in Paihia for 10.30-11.00 and asked if we could park the car on the motel property. To our surprise and delight our studio apartment was ready for us to check into when we arrived. The apartment was just beautiful, fresh, spacious, comfortable large bed and immaculately clean. It is only a 3 minute walk to the beach, waterfront area, restaurants and cafes. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wow, what a great surprise this place was.

Right next door to the hotel and acres of room for the kids to run around but yet still have access to all the hotels facilities.

Would happily stay here again any time.

My wife got sick while we were here staying over from Australia and the lady from the hotel booked us in to the Dr the next morning and gave us directions and everything.

Bent over backwards for us and cannot fault this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the house if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
945 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing