We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Schoner kan niet ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Averill Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Averill Court Motel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Schoner kan niet ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Werkelijk perfecte accommodatie waar je van de vloer kunt eten. Alles tip - top .

Perfect accomodation , cleaner than clean. Nice pool , spa and BBQ aerea. And then Mandy; perfect tips for youre stay ... Great !!! If it was not 24 hours flying in I would be back ...

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harrij S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    82
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
70
146
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this property and were pleasantly surprised. We booked because they had some great rates ( NZ66 per night) but the rooms look recently renovated. Small kitchen which we found very useful, new carpets, curtains and freshly painted throughout.

Housekeeping staff left the room spotless every day, and the owners were great - very friendly.
Rooms stayed very warm and quiet despite the cold weather etc.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norfolkjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our first stop on a whirlwind tour from the North through the South Islands. We only stayed here one night but it would have been nice to stay longer. We had a room for four people and the arrangement of the room was very comfortable for us. The bathroom was clean (interesting floor on the shower), and the mini kitchen was convenient. It was only a short walk into town so the location was great too. The staff were all friendly. I would definitely recommend staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place was very clean, nice staff who were very helpful and walking distance to the centre of Paihia. I liked that the hosts made suggestions on tours and things to do and were very helpful for our few days there. The only negative, just because of taste, was that the beds were a bit hard and the pillows. They accommodated us with softer pillows, so it was not a big deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Einfach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Here for two nights with family. Hosts very friendly and helpful with maps of the area and directions. Well situated and quiet with a pleasant 10 minute walk into town and to the boat terminal for trips to the Bay. There is a communal BBQ facility to use and cooking facilities in the room.

Accommodation was spotlessly clean.

There is a computer in reception which you can use and Free Wi Fi

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 769John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just spent 6 nights at Averill Court Motel as our base for our Bay of Island family holiday. The location was excellent, owners and staff always willing to help and very pleasant. Stayed in a two bedroom unit for very reasonable price. Unit was spacious and very clean and serviced every day. Children enjoyed the swimming pool (although a little cold in late April) and the Spa. We were in Unit 19 which was away from most other units so quieter I expect. All family units were close to pool area. Would definitely stay here again and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: All Family rooms close to pool area. We stayed in Unit 19 on opposite side of complex to most of ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitebait2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights and have nothing but good things to say about it. We payed a reasonable price by booking in advance, the staff were very nice and the accommodation was very clean and spacious - would recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Boutique Collection
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Averill Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Averill Court Motel

Property: Averill Court Motel
Address: 62 Seaview Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 Family Hotel in Paihia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Averill Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Averill Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Averill Court Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing