We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiral's View Lodge & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Associated with bathing festival was our first choice no more, he advised us to lodge. a bull's-eye, fine accommodation, beautiful views, quiet surroundings. thoughtful owners. A perfect place to stay for a couple of days. Clean room and a bathroom with a spa for 2 persons! Great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjvned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Admirals View Lodge and your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    69
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
156
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Admiral's View. We were very impressed with the level of service, the rooms were really comfortable and the amenities available on site were an added bonus i.e. free bike hire and WiFi. The location was perfect too, within easy walking distance of the beach and town. We will definitely stay here when we visit the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaireNRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

After a terrible night in a hostel not to far away we decided to have a night in admirals view. As we arrived late the man at the reception deck was lovely he gave us a deal for a twin room. There was a beautiful double bed and a single. Just what we wanted. Everything was so clean (spotless) the bath and shower were fantastic. Brilliant night sleep. Gorgeous view. We couldn't ask for any thing else. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hantastic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. I'm glad we could give you a night of peace and hope the rest of your travels went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I booked 3 nights, stayed 5 nights and returned for a further 3 nights it was so good. Lovely suite. Was upgraded to this from a cheaper room. Boy was I pleased.
Owner tremendous. This is the place to stay in Northlands.
Paihia, Russel and the Bay of Islands was enchanting. Did not make it to Rienga Point but next time . . Plenty of eating places in Paihia.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It was a pleasure having you to stay. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your wonderful comments, maybe we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Having spent many years travelling for business and pleasure, this rates as possibly the best motel we have stayed at. Quiet, comfortable beds, serviceable kitchen and good lounge area (plenty of room to spread out and relax after work). Every time we have been to Paihia we stay with Admirals View, and will continue to do so in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John123874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the Admiral's Lodge in one of the upstairs units with an inviting verandah overlooking the bay over in September. Spacious, handy kitchenette and friendly and helpful owners and staff made our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Excellent base for wandering the township and surrounds, visiting Waitingi, taking a glorious Bay of Islands cruise or touring further west and north. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms with shared verandah looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetervdZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate you taking the time to pass on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I have travelled all over the world and this would have to be possibly the best motel we have ever stayed in. The location. facilities and service were great. The motel is approximately five minutes walk from the center of Paihia therfore handy to shops, restaurants and the Russell ferry. The provision of DVD ,Television recording and playback plus internet facilities leaves nothing to be desired. If you do not wish to eat out full cooking facilities are availabli in the units



corder inclubing

Room Tip: Ll rooms are excellent, see website for more details
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pussnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Wow, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#3 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's View Lodge & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's View Lodge & Motel

Property: Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Address: 2 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Admiral's View Lodge & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly 4+star self-contained and serviced motel in a central location. Relax and enjoy the view to the sea from the sunny balcony or patio of most units. Admirals View Lodge is well located for walking to all your Paihia activities and attractions - plus tours pick up daily from the motel. We are close to the Paihia beach (only 1 block, 250m) but benefit from a peaceful location away from Paihia's main road. Let us help you plan your trip to see the Bay of Islands and the famous Hole in the Rock. Take a bus on an exciting journey to Cape Reinga or enjoy the thrill of swimming with dolphins. Enjoy a ferry ride to Romantic Russell or soak up the history at Waitangi Treaty Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Admiral's View Lodge & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals View Hotel
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing