We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lodge to remember !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Perfectly located at a discreet distance from the waterfront the Lodge is very well run by Craig and Penny. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the linen fresh. All the requisite amenities are available. Great value for money. Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with Craig who will help you .
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanD816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you Allan for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

Craig and his team coud not have been more helpful during our stay at Admiral's Lodge. We had a lovely large room with balcony and fabulous view across the beach. It was easy to relax here and great value for money. We borrowed tennis racquets to pay on courts across the road from the motel (free to motel guests), there were bikes available and very good laundry facilities. The motel is in a quiet location, but only a short walk from the town centre. Overall, in our view a winning combination!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, our staff are thrilled with your comments. They work very hard to give our guests the best experience and to make our accommodation part of a relaxing holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Greeted on arrival by Craig, really nice all round guy. Accommodation fantastic, views to die for. Hosts could not have been more helpful and very informative. Spa bath was great after trip to 90 mile beach. Would recommend the Waterfront for a meal in the evening. Next time in Paihia, we will be back. Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 8 has the best views !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you Denise, it was a pleasure having you to stay. Our premium sea view rooms definitely have the best view and I wish we could build more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I had a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the hotel offers lots of little extras. It is also located only a short walk from Paihia centre and about 25 minutes brisk stroll from Waitangi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you Andy for taking the time to review and recommend Admiral's View!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Of course checked on Tripadvisor for places to stay in Paihia. We chose the Admiral's View. What can we say. Great!! Friendly welcome by owner. Lovely huge studio room. Well-maintained in all aspects. Comfortable bed. Comfy big chairs to sit in and watch TV or read. Nice amenities and products used. Great views from deck. Loved it. Would definitely stay and again and recommend.

Room Tip: The end room on 2nd floor - No 3 I think.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and comments and thank you for choosing Admiral's View!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

There are quite a few places in bay of islands to choose from & we found this motel was well priced, clean & the rooms had everything you would need. Great beds to sleep in, the staff where helpful & friendly + we had use of the bikes which were in great order. It's a short walk to restaurants & the wharf from the admirals.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place a review, we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were able to get a booking when we arrived in Paihia. The caretaker was very helpful. The place worked out perfectly for us, it had a walk in shower, a microwave, a fridge, WIFI, a TV. We stayed 2 nights and they changed the linen. It is a handy jumping off spot for Russell and the bay of islands and the Waitangi treaty signing grounds.

Room Tip: There are upstairs and downstairs suites. I use a cane or a walker and so need rooms with no stairs...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

It was a pleasure having you to stay and glad we could accommodate your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#5 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.6 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Averill Court Motel
Averill Court Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's View Lodge & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's View Lodge & Motel

Address: 2 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range: £40 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Admiral's View Lodge & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly 4+star self-contained and serviced motel in a central location. Relax and enjoy the view to the sea from the sunny balcony or patio of most units. Admirals View Lodge is well located for walking to all your Paihia activities and attractions - plus tours pick up daily from the motel. We are close to the Paihia beach (only 1 block, 250m) but benefit from a peaceful location away from Paihia's main road. Let us help you plan your trip to see the Bay of Islands and the famous Hole in the Rock. Take a bus on an exciting journey to Cape Reinga or enjoy the thrill of swimming with dolphins. Enjoy a ferry ride to Romantic Russell or soak up the history at Waitangi Treaty Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Admiral's View Lodge & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals View Hotel
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing