We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Ranked #4 of 43 Hotels in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Going the extra mile”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a beautiful room with a spa bath but the best thing about this hotel is the owners, who go out of their way to make sure you have a good stay. We loved having the use of the bikes and appreciated the collection of dvds. The location is great - just a five minute walk from the town centre and the beach. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you Antonia for your kind comments, we try to give our guests the experience we ourselves would like to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    71
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
163
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean and modern with all the little extras. These people really go the extra mile to care for their guests. It is located within walking distance to the center of town but in a very quiet area. The bed was again quality and heavenly. Free WIFI and a very helpful, friendly owner makes this a more than ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your awesome review! The staff and I are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

During my month traveling in NZ this was one of my best stays. I had a friendly welcome and I was very pleased with the room - good facilities, comfortable bed, and a nice area to sit outside and enjoy the evening sun. The Admirals View Lodge is set in a quiet area of Paihia but is very handy for the centre (just a short walk away), where you can find good restaurants, bars, boat trips and the beach of course. Waitangi is also just a 5 min drive away.
This accommodation is highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJHeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you David, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Our garden studios are definitely a great room for travellers who do not require the bells & whistles of the 4.5 star block.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I have just spent the last 6 days at Admirals View. We found the Motel and staff excellent. Our room was a extra large room with a Spa Bath and a wonderful view over the bay. The owners and staff were both friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone. Good car parking and a excellent free Wifi which worked perfectly from our room.

Room Tip: We picked a larger room with a Spa Bath but all the rooms are a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike77uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you to stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We chose this motel because it looked clean, modern and well located. The owner was very friendly and gave us useful advice, about local tourist activities, which he helped us to book. We were able to borrow bikes and towels for the beach free of charge. The accommodation was well equipped and in very good order. Local facilities were conveniently close but the property was quiet as it is set back just a little from the beach. We made two returns to Admirals View Lodge due to changes in our plans. On one visit our room had a jacuzzi and excellent sea-views. We strongly recommend Admirals Lodge for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwynnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you David for your informative and great review. We were wondering if we were going to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitakere City, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Perfectly located at a discreet distance from the waterfront the Lodge is very well run by Craig and Penny. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the linen fresh. All the requisite amenities are available. Great value for money. Keep up the good work !

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with Craig who will help you .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanD816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you Allan for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Craig and his team coud not have been more helpful during our stay at Admiral's Lodge. We had a lovely large room with balcony and fabulous view across the beach. It was easy to relax here and great value for money. We borrowed tennis racquets to pay on courts across the road from the motel (free to motel guests), there were bikes available and very good laundry facilities. The motel is in a quiet location, but only a short walk from the town centre. Overall, in our view a winning combination!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penellie, Manager at Admiral's View Lodge & Motel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, our staff are thrilled with your comments. They work very hard to give our guests the best experience and to make our accommodation part of a relaxing holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.1 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
2.0 mi away
Cook's Lookout Motel
Cook's Lookout Motel
#2 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's View Lodge & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's View Lodge & Motel

Property: Admiral's View Lodge & Motel
Address: 2 Macmurray Road, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paihia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paihia
#4 Best Value Hotel in Paihia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Admiral's View Lodge & Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly 4+star self-contained and serviced motel in a central location. Relax and enjoy the view to the sea from the sunny balcony or patio of most units. Admirals View Lodge is well located for walking to all your Paihia activities and attractions - plus tours pick up daily from the motel. We are close to the Paihia beach (only 1 block, 250m) but benefit from a peaceful location away from Paihia's main road. Let us help you plan your trip to see the Bay of Islands and the famous Hole in the Rock. Take a bus on an exciting journey to Cape Reinga or enjoy the thrill of swimming with dolphins. Enjoy a ferry ride to Romantic Russell or soak up the history at Waitangi Treaty Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral's View Lodge & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals View Hotel
Admiral's View Lodge & Motel Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing