We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$189
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
166
75
26
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
75
26
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpool levelsmall hotelhotel restaurant isbreakfast was includednew zealandgreat balconythird floorluxury accommodationbreakfast and dinnerlarge balconystayed for nightsover christmastravel agenttwo night stayacross the roadsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

"Amazing" would be a weak word to use when summing up our stay at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa. The room was beautiful, and despite our late arrival staff were happy to make arrangements for in-room dining and provisions.

The restaurant was fantastic, staff were amazing across the board, outdoor facilities were lovely (sat around the pool all day on Sunday and may as well have been on a tropical island!).

The Day Spa was also lovely - tidy and a nice range of treatments.

Will look forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: Apparently 2nd floor has the best rooms? Just told while there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy_Boult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a fantastic week away from the world we had! Nice room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pools and out across to an amazing view of the ocean. Relaxing spa treatments and soaking in the outdoor spa pools. Continental breakfast was lovely and the staff took such great care of us! Our only regret was not trying the restaurant for dinner as is only open on the weekends in low season. Thanks so much to Rachel, Adriana, Janine and Imogen for providing such friendly and professional service and making our birthday break so awesome! We look forward to staying with you again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here, wow what a lovely place - it really sets the standard, once you have stayed here you cannot and will not be able to bring yourself to stay anywhere else. Absoloute beachfront, we were on the 4th floor with sweeping sea views, the water could be heard lapping at the shore, the room just lovely, kingsize bed, small lounge area with a flat screen TV, a great nmmicro sound system, microwave, kitchenette, the bathroom had a shower over oblong jet spa bath, all toiletries, towelling, linen etc was adequate, clean and in excellent condition. Bottle of bubbly on the coffee table on our arrival, free kayaks for our use, our package included continental breakfast, sadly we only dined at the restaurant once during our stay due to time constraints ~ we upgraded to cooked breakfast ~ the food was fabulous ~ the service exceptional ~ i have stayed at several prominent hotels in several countries and this place is really way up there.....

Then there is the onsite day spa, la spa naturale, fantastic we had a half hr couples massage @ $NZD140, they took the time to sit us in pedicure chairs and do a foot exfoliation first, then we had an amazing out of this world massage, the therapists were lovely Linda and another lady whose name escapes me, they were professional and very good at what they do, after our massage we went to the steam room for the chocolate lovers delight treatment. The steam room is fully tiled, your own personal sauna with an internal shower, we were given moccacino body scrub, bady mask and body butter, we had the last appointment of the day so really were were at liberty to stay as long as we liked in the steam room, perfect for that romantic connection or that next step as the body mask is quite opaque so should you wish to write those 3 little words on someone it's the perfect setting!!!! Everything was perfect the staff, the facility, the amenities, the local knowledge .... I wish we could have stayed longer ~ it's places like this make for lifetime memories.... Highly recommened !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor has the best views, room 402 is quiet from foot traffic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique-of-Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Great location, easy walk into Paihia town or Waitangi in opposite direction. Room was big, clean, comfortable & tidy with a wonderful large deck, panoramic views. An issue getting aircon working but this was quickly rectified by staff. We used the Spa facilities which were great and also the outside jacuzzi (lovely to sit in on a cold rainy afternoon). Breakfast was continental (included in tariff) the muesli was homemade & the most delicious!!! Staff were warm, friendly & genuinely interested in us as guest, making sure we had all we needed. Oh, room had a DVD and there was a small but varied collection to borrow from at reception.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We recently stayed there 13 & 14 of August , and were impressed by the available facilities as well as the stunning location , facing the beach front . In addition to the myriad resturants. I was also relived to wash my clothes at the hotel for free and soak away in the jacuzzi bath tub . All the staff were extremely polite and helpful as well as the lovely waitress who was extremely attentive and generous .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawsan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews