We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best take awaycoffee in Paihia”

Cellini's Ice Cream and Espresso
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best take awaycoffee in Paihia”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Quality beans makes a better taste. There are two tables & chairs on the footpath directly from shop to relax & consume if that is what you prefer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    54
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice and yummy”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We tried various flavours as there were a group of us. Everyone agreed it was very good. We had double scoop each and could have more if we had not had our bfast that morning. The place was packed and we had to queue, it was a weekday!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChanML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
347 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A great spot for icecream after dinner”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We came to Cellini's for icecream after having dinner at a nearby restaurant. The selection of flavours is impressive and the icecream is delicious. Nice atmosphere, at this hole in the wall icecream shop, there are seats nearby to sit and enjoy your icecream.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah53187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ice cream”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Yum! I got chocolate with chocolate chunks. It seemed less sugary than ice cream in the US. If you like chocolate you'll love their chocolate ice cream

Helpful?
Thank LReedy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best ice cream and coffee”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We went here every night for 5 nights while in paihia the ice creams are such good value and then in the morning we went back for coffee the coffee has awesome flavour and made exactly to my very fussy requirements

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cellini's Ice Cream and Espresso also viewed

Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Cellini's Ice Cream and Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing