We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in town”
Review of Sauce

Sauce
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a must visit in Paihia. The selection of pizzas on offer is eye and mouth watering plus the craft beers they have are amazing. I'd recommend the bouncing czech and my wife couldn't get enough of the lawn mower!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Astles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    150
    44
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Pizzas were average but good service, nothing I'd rush back for. Great kiwi music videos in the bar area but freezing cold outside - needs outdoor heaters

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clayt0n_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Easy and excellent”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

It really makes a trip when you just call in to a casual place for something to eat and drink and have an unexpected experience.
Just after we got there, it started to get busy and there was only one young woman taking care of everything, cooking pizza and serving drinks etc. She did this extremely well and was a delight.
The pizzas were very good and so was the beer!! And coffee...
Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paihia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's good pizza!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Yo! The pizza is rad here! Great range of beers too. The design your own pizza thing is great. The pizzas are good sizes and really good value. The staff are fiendly and quick. I'll go back whenever I can. I promise

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyer_thirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good Pizza, they were tasty with a generous amount of topping, the onion rings were also good. The service was friendly and we did not have to wait long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sauce also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Sauce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing