We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insight into nz history”
Review of Culture North

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culture North
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Insight into nz history”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

outstanding experience a must do for all NZ'ers and tourists. Produced with integrity and sensitivity great to see local youth being given opportunity to develop from appearing in the show

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great welcome and understanding to NZ Culture”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The night show is so informative ...it is a great way of understanding NZ culture and history (very well directed) you must do this first and as I said in my other comment on Waitangi Treaty Grounds "do this first and everything else will fall into place" !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank EmilyRoger1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent introduction to Maori culture”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We spent an afternoon in January with Kena Alexander. He was an excellent guide, who gave us a really good introduction to Maori culture, which we didn't really know much about. He structured the afternoon according to our interests. He is smart, friendly and just generally a really nice guy to spend an afternoon with. We drove to some important Maori sites--a Pa site and a Marae, all the while learning about the history of New Zealand. A great afternoon!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank reed2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a long drive for a beautiful view”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

this was a great road trip to the top of the island, and WOW it was worth it. An awesome spiritual adventure. Ton see the two seas collide is so indescribable it leaves me speechless

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank raewynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
v
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very professional”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

These folks really know what they are doing. Any activity you undertake with them will add greatly to your knowledge and understanding of New Zealand.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank vafnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culture North also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Culture North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing