We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed in early December in a two bedroom apartment (No. 9). Previous reviews accurately describe location, amenties (attention to detail showed), cleanliness and helpfulness of manager. Wish we had stayed longer as we could not have asked for better holiday accommodation in the Bay of islands. Have already passed our recommendation on to friends who will be visiting later this year. MW

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed in apartment 10 which was a 2 story 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies with superb views.We were able to barbecue on the balcony-the kitchen was very well equiped and the furnishings were lovely.There was a huge bathroom with spa bath downstairs and a second bathroom between the bedrooms upstairs.The apartment was spotless and very new looking-the bed had a magnetic underlay and choice of pillows in the main bedroom-it was lovely to sleep with the doors open listening to the sound of the waves.
I think it would have to have the best views in Paihia and still within walking distance to most things,yet very quiet and peaceful.The beach directly across the road is wonderful for swimming or renting jetskis.We just loved this place and the management really look after you and make sure you have everything you need.
We have made many trips to NZ to visit family and this apartment felt like home..would love to stay again.The weather was beautiful too-it seems to be sheltered from strong winds in this lovely bay.Nothing we didnt like about it

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiedrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We began our NZ journey with our first night at Blue Pacific Apartments. This was perfect accommodations. We had a beautiful three bedroom apartment overlooking the bay. It included a well appointed kitchen, large outdoor patio, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. It is clear the offerings have been very well thought through. The manager was so friendly and wanted to be sure we had every comfort possible. The location is in walking distance to everything!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Wow, what a place. Overlooking a wonderful beach and in a great location that is a nice short walk to the cafes, shops and restaurants but far enough away to enjoy some peace and quiet. Management was genuine and thoughtful. We were traveling with two toddlers and another couple and got the 3 bedroom suite, which could not have been more perfect for our group. When we go back to Paihia, this is where we are staying.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapeArtistNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here in March 2011 while visiting NZ North Island and I nearly forgot to write this review. The Managers were wonderful and helpful and the place was absolutely spotless, with the most beautiful views. The units are large and have everything. This is not a 2* accommodation...If you want quality and cleanliness and friendliness, this is the place to stay. Doesn't have a pool, but with all that water around and just over the road, who cares....Stay here and you will not be disappointed. Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on our tour around the North Island. Managers, Donna & Barry, were enormously helpful, friendly and knowledgeable on the local area. The setting is fantastic with a great view out to the beach. It is a 5/10 minute walk away from the main town which is perfect, conveniently just around the corner from a large Countdown supermarket. Rooms were clean and spacious. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSBHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

These were the first words we heard from our wonderful host Barry.... and he was spot on!!! We stayed in Apartment 1 ( 3 bedroom 2 bathroom with spa) for 3 nights... ( not enough mind you)

From the moment we opened the front door the amount of ohhh arhing from the family was enough to confirm Barry's first words to us.... Nothing was a problem, and help was always on hand. Barry arranged a wonderful fishing trip for the men, and was always up for a chat. Our fishermen returned with a great catch cooked on the BBQ provided.

The view was to die for from Waitangi across to the quaint town of Russell, and we spent 90% of our time perched on the terrace or in the 6 person spa and to top it off we had perfect weather. Around the corner from the apartments is a Supermarket so what more could you ask for. This was the last part of our trip and sadly we left, much to the disgust of our group. Let me tell you it was a very quiet drive back to Auckland, as we all revisited moments of our amazing stay. I am, as we speak planning our return hopefully over the new year... we cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waltek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paihia
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#4 of 43 in Paihia
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range: £124 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing