We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Lindfield, Sussex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic position”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2008

The best thing about these apartments is their position - overlooking the bay with a large balcony and midway (walking distance) between the Waitangi Treaty Grounds and Paihia town/passenger ferry to Russell. Ours also had an extremely well-fitted stylish kitchen (and barbecue) which you would appreciate if you were self-catering. By contrast, the bedroom and bathroom on the back of the property were a bit cramped.

We absolutely loved Waitangi and would recommend breakfast or lunch at the on-site cafe.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Small bedroom and bathroom
Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cortleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2007

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was very clean and had all of the modern conveniences. The outdoor terrace
had stunning views across the bay and was a great area to sit and relax. The apartments are about a 10 minute walk from the town centre and very close to Waitangi. There is a great golf course at Waitangi, with amazing views of the coast. The only negative thing is perhaps the accommodation is a bit pricey, when compared with other similar accommodation we have stayed in throughout New Zealand.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjgreenmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaviesCheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2007

I stayed with my husband for a couple of nights, loved it so much we stayed an extra night.

Our room was beautiful real luxury and the view of the beach was amazing.

The managers were really helpful and friendly.

Would definatley recommend and will be back as soon as we can.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank DaviesCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Calif.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2007

Fantastic modern rooms,they felt real homey. The beach is right across the street-the bay is studded with islands-the sun sets outside your window-lots of windows and a balcony..cocktails anyone? There is a supermarket within walking distance right around the corner. The town center is within walking distance,just follow the easy beach road to the pier. The Treaty House,where the Treaty of Waitangi was signed, is across the bridge, you can see it from your room, beautiful place don't miss it.Blue Pacific is a few feet up a steep hillside and going up the driveway requires negotiating a blind hairpin turn. You all so have to walk up and down this same driveway to get to street level. If you are towing anything, you will have problems trying to park. For everyone else, no worries. In a nation that has so many wonderful hotels to vacation in, the Blue Pacific Apartments really shines.

  • Liked — The room,the view,the staff
  • Disliked — the driveway,but what are you going to do? it's on a hill.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thoughtfulconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2007

I spent three nights here with my husband and adult son in a two bed apartment.It was just amazing.The apartment was on a corner and had a wrap around balcony so we had access from our bedroom as well as the living room.The balcony was equipped with sun loungers,table and chairs and a spa tub.
Inside,the living area was quite spacious with comfortable sofa and chairs and flat screen tv with dvd.Kitchen was also good and there was a dishwasher and washer/dryer.We had a cd player in our bedroom and plenty of storage.
The one area where I think they fall down slightly is the bathroom.The shower controls are outside the cubicle (can be awkward if you wish to adjust temperature in mid shower) as previously mentioned---no extractor fan so gets misted up,only one towel rail to hang all your damp towels (although they will change daily) and lastly a shelf would have been nice as space was a bit camped for three people sharing.Most of these points could easily be remedied I am sure.
Our hostess Donna was really friendly and helpful and promptly sorted out a problem we had with the spa temperature.
Most wonderful was just sitting gazing out at the view over the beach below and across the bay.Magic!

  • Liked — The wonderful views
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummygaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 30 November 2007
We can report that the shower controls are no longer outside the cubicle in this apartment.
There is an extractor fan but we admit that sometimes the mirror will fog up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2007

We stayed for three nights in mid January. All I can really do is echo the comments of previous reviewers. Views are great, Apartments are clean, spacious and well equiped and hosts are genuinely nice people to deal with. My only negative comments would be (and these are minor) that there was no extractor fan in bathroom, so everthing fogs up and you need to know that the driveway is very steep and the parking a bit tight if you have a large car. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — The Whole package!
  • Disliked — Steep Driveway
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warrens_of_Conder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2007

I stayed with my husband and two teenage boys mid January and it was breathtaking. We had a two floor two bed apartment with the mooooost amazing views. All you could see was beautiful blue sea and the islands. The apartment was completely self contained and had washer dryer and full cooking facitlities. The bathroom had a big spa bath and we had two balconies one on each floor. There were lots of nice touches like trendy flat screen tv's everywhere and a stereo system in the bedroom. I highly recommend it and will definitely return. The lady who ran the place was really friendly and the Waitangi Treaty House is within walking distance. You can jetski on the beach in front of the apartment and there are some really nice restaurants but beware they do shut the restaurants quite early so don't go for dinner too late or you may go hungry for the night like we did.
When I work my camera out I will add photo's.

  • Liked — Fantastic location
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZKRONKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing