We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to spend Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to spend Christmas”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed at the Blue Pacific Apartments for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day as part of our honeymoon trip. The apartments were lovely - they had everything we could have needed, a small kitchen area - which was handy on christmas day as we cooked and eat on the balcony - (we could have used the bbq that was also available on our balcony but cheated!) We were very thoughtfully left a little christmas goodie box with some chocolates and a christmas pudding! There were DVD's and books if we wanted to borrow, even towels for the beach. We opted for a room with an outside jacuzzi which was great as the room had stunning views overlooking the beach and sec.

The apartments are very close to the beach - overlooking - and a short 10 minute walk to the nearby town (with a large supermarket even closer). The staff were very freindly and helpful, a lovely place to stay and we loved the area, beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielT114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We sincerely wish you the best and hope the honey moon experience with us will be remember for a long time. Yes Christmas is a special time for us all when away on a holiday. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed three nights here and loved it. The unit had a great kitchen and everything we needed for our stay. The view over the Bay of Islands was terrific and we spent a lot of time on the balconey. The rooms were serviced and one day we went out before our load of washing was finished and came back to find it hung out for us which was much appreciated. The unit was within walking distance of good restaurants and the town and harbour. Would recommend highly!

Room Tip: A unit on the top floor would be my pick as that's what we had. I am not sure if all the units h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thankyou so much for your appresiative comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in apartment 7 and really it is very hard to fault.  Views from the room are stunning - dual aspect - with a great little balcony area.  It is a 10 minute lovely stroll along the seafront to town.  Or a 30 second walk to the beach.
Kitchen was fantastically equipped - very good quality too - as was the general level of furnishings.  Lovely powerful shower and good bathroom.  A really picky point would be that the bedroom is smallish with little drawer/shelf space.
An added bonus for us was free unlimited wifi - what a joy in NZ !! Hooray!
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jimmy55bellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. Yes this Apartment has amazing views all round the Bay, Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

These apartments go beyond clean. They are so comfortable, so luxurious and amazingly positioned. The owner Doug, he is a sweetheart. He will do whatever you want him to do. Book activities, change things, but otherwise he floats in the background, giving you total control of your break.

I love this place. I love Doug and his team, you will get no "selling" from him or his team this small beachside resort.

It was heaven and I love the blue Pacific - we will be back....now back in to the spa, overlooking the beach with my comfy, luxury bath robe - thanks Doug!

Room Tip: Just come here and ask for what you expect - expectations will be surpassed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
It was a pleasure to host your family.
We are delighted as a team that you thoughly enjoyed your break with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Loved the location. Views to die for. Everything you need in the apartment. Would stay there next time that's for sure. Best we have stayed in in new Zealand

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraJaneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Than you so much for your comments.
Yes we do have fantastic views from all our Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freising, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom appartment for three nights during our round trip and loved it. The appartment was very well cared for and offered all amenities you could possibly want. The kitchen was very modern and well equipped, the beds very comfortable and we had a great view over the bay from the balcony. The beach is just across the street and you can rent jetskies there. It's just a 10 minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants. Donna was most helpful with suggestions how to make most of our time in Paihia and booked a sailing trip for us. We had an amazing day on board of Gungha II, sailing through the bay of islands, kayaking and watching the wildlife. We can highly recommend Blue Pacific.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our property.
look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I spent 2 days on Waitangi long weekend at the hotel. They have excellent facilities, rooms and service. The rooms have Fabulous view of the Bay. I strongly recommend it and I would definitely stay here again if I visit Bay of Islands.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments have good Bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Thank you so much for you apprectative review of our Apartments.
Yes the views can be quite stunning from our location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#6 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands
0.4 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing