We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in Oct 2012, the apartment we stayed in was very spacious with plenty of room for four adults. It is very nicely decorated and clean, but the best thing is the views from the balcony, stunning! There is also a BBQ on the balcony which is really nice way to enjoy the views.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tucks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property.
Yes the Apartments are spacious,and do have amazing views over looking all around the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
71
116
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in Apartment 6 (3 rooms - 1KB, 1DB, 2SB) which is on the 2nd floor. I will say that if you cannot navigate stairs, this will not work for you, but the unobstructed view from the wraparound balcony is stunning - you can see the Waitangi Treaty Grounds.
The apartment has a full kitchen (fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, cooktop, dishwasher), lounge room, dining room and a washer/dryer (which made the apartment shake when it was on). The balcony has a BBQ and a hot tub (although the weather was too cool for us to use either!)
Whilst the apartments are not in the centre of Paihia (you could walk, I wouldn't) I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing the Apartment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to hosting yourselves again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, CAD
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We were assigned this hotel as part of our tour package, and a wonderful surprise indeed. It has been the best ever stay we've had in New Zealand so far. Doug, the manager took the time to show us to our apartment (unit 5), and walk us though the amenities. The views are spectacular. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2stepRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your Apartment facilities as provided.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We've just spent 5 nights at Blue Pacific. Beautifully clean, nicely furnished, two storey apartment (unit 9) with great views towards Russell. Indoor spa on the lower level, with living area and kitchen. Two bedrooms on upper level, with 2nd bathroom. No road noise, as the apartments are set back from the highway and elevated. Only downside is that the decks face south-east, so could be cold in winter.

Room Tip: Unit 9 would be excellent for family, as long as you don't mind steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waiheke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartments facilities.
Thank you for your feed back and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in, superb views, clean and extremely well appointed. We selected the Blue Pacific apartments based on previous reviews on Trip Advisor and were definitely not disappointed. Blue Pacific lived up to all of our expectations. We would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Apartment No 2 is absolutely amazing...the view is to die for, spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fibi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing The Blue Pacific Apartments.
Yes, the views are amazing from all Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We selected Blue Pacific on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews ...... we were not disappointed. This is THE place to stay when visiting the Far North of NZ. The accommodation is faultless and the service is efficient and courteous; nothing was too much trouble. Totally recommended.

From there we travelled north and west, to Kaitaia, Cape Reinga, Doubtless Bay and Kerikiri .... all within reach.

Why stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Room 10 did it for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy and Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Fantastic apartments, very clean facilities and has the most incredible views over the water! Right across the road from the beach, and is within walking distance from town where you'll find lots of cute cafes and nice restaurants. There's also the ferry for only $7.50 to catch a 15min ride to Russell which is a MUST DO! :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieNZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property.
We are delighted you enjoyed the Apartment facilities.
look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.5 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
0.4 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Palms Apartments
0.9 mi away
Anchorage Motel
Anchorage Motel
#7 of 43 in Paihia
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paihia Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia

Property: Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia
Address: 166 Marsden Road | PO Box 351, Paihia 0247, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 10 Apartments offer spectacular and unrivalled vistas of the Bay of Islands including The Waitangi Treaty Grounds and historic Russell as guests relax and restore in comfort and style.Our exquisite waterfront location overlooks Paihias most popular swimming beach and out to the Pacific ocean, and is a leisurely 12 minute stroll to the centre of Paihia for shopping, cafes, restaurants, and the wharf area for Tours and Cruises.Each of our 1,2, or 3 bedroom Apartments offers a fully equipped luxury Italian styled kitchen and bathroom(s), own laundry (washer and dryer). Flat screen TV's, Sky TV,free Wifi and Broadband. Each has a private balcony with uninterrupted views, and is equipped with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. Four apartments include jacuzzi's outdoor on the balcony with 1 inside and two include spa baths inside their second bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Hotel Paihia
Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing